Junior football, what is the future?

Burnie_man

1 minute ago, Goalie Hamish said:

You'll no be able to turn down promotion tae the LL if yer licenced, you've no thought this thru

We will just throw the league so we are not getting wet about this all singing dancing pyramid heaven

1 hour ago, Isabel Goudie said:

No, that is not what your post implied. You mocked the fact that Talbot put stars on their badge commemorating the achievement of winning a very difficult competition. You termed it as ridiculous and you were self indulging in ridicule, ironically directed at something any level headed person would  consider a tremendous achievement. Not clever, and sadly seems to be the attitude of a sizable group who frequent a forum set up for the grade they so blatantly appear to abhor.

I implied that it is laughable to have stars around your badge for winning a trophy that in the grand scheme of Scottish football is a bauble for diddy clubs.

Talbot have been found out with all the pyramid talk.You don't want to challenge yourselves against bigger clubs with similar sized budgets,you would rather stay and lord it over lesser teams,  collect pots  and put a million stars around your badge as if its some sort of achievement.

I implied that it is laughable to have stars around your badge for winning a trophy that in the grand scheme of Scottish football is a bauble for diddy clubs.

Talbot have been found out with all the pyramid talk.You don't want to challenge yourselves against bigger clubs with similar sized budgets,you would rather stay and lord it over lesser teams,  collect pots  and put a million stars around your badge as if its some sort of achievement.

16 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

These are my views alone.

Linlithgow haven't discussed this matter with members - so their actual views are still unknown.

You get differing views depending on who you ask.

I may have dreamt it, as it now seems a long time ago, but didn't TJ adviseall  junior clubs to call an EGM, when the SJFA questionnaire results were published ? If so, did some junior clubs ignore this ?

1 minute ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Why have the mods deleted posts? Isa shouldn’t be allowed to move on like that never happened after that outburst. If he’s not been emptied then thats unfair censorship.

Boo fucking hoo!!!!!!

2 minutes ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Why have the mods deleted posts? Isa shouldn’t be allowed to move on like that never happened after that outburst. If he’s not been emptied then thats unfair censorship.

No sure posts like that should be tolerated, tae use his own language it was abhorrent.

3 minutes ago, Blackie Gold said:

Your embarrassing yourself and club. 

Don’t talk utter rubbish.

ive seen Clydebank beat Rangers,Celtic,Aberdeen,Hibs,Hearts the lot and been to see us in a Scottish Cup semi final against Celtic at Hampden.

Why would I be jealous of a tinpot junior club who don’t want to even try to better themselves? It’s laughable.

Edited by Kilbowie Benches

No sure posts like that should be tolerated, tae use his own language it was abhorrent.

No they shouldn’t be tolerated but his behaviour on this thread should be kept as a reminder of the utter mess he made of this thread.
No issues if people don’t agree with each other but calling them animals and nazi sympathisers is just mad.

Don’t talk utter rubbish.
ive seen Clydebank beat Rangers,Celtic,Aberdeen,Hibs,Hearts the lot and been to see us in a Scottish Cup semi final against Celtic at Hampden.

Not the same club.