The Chronicles of the Banter Years (2012 - ∞)

It’s worrying how many of their supporters lap that statement up in the replies to it on twitter. “Yes, this is the kind of statement we’ve been waiting for” etc, meanwhile the rest of Scottish football sits back and laughs at them once again. 

An absolute comedy show, long may it continue. 

My favourite thing is **** online going "at last, no more dignified silence from the board!", as if everything up to this point has been Rangers taking their medicine. The club statements have become a literal running joke, lads.

Edited by HibsFan

Off topic but there's quite a lot of debate going on that we should be reducing Old Firm allocations next season to only the stand behind the goal and leave all other stands free for St. Mirren supporters.

The practice of giving Rangers and Celtic 1/3rd of one of our home stands has long since stuck in many a craw and with the atmosphere at the ground just now as good as it's ever been since we left Love Street, most don't want the lads who generate most noise displaced. 

Hopefully St. Mirren follow suit and do the right thing in the coming season.

Edited by djchapsticks

Another statement :lol:

RANGERS notes Hibernian’s decision to cut our supporters’ ticket allocation for the final match of the Scottish Premiership season at Easter Road on Saturday, May 13.

First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

This is the least Rangers expects for supporters who have repeatedly proven themselves to be the most loyal in the country by selling out away ticketing allocations at opposition stadiums for years.

This was evident as we rose through the divisions when clubs the length and breadth of the country, including Hibernian, benefitted financially from the presence of our fans.

Rangers will of course bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches – both home and away – against this particular club.

“Whaurs the concomitant ?....Whit aboot the concomitant, James ?”

[emoji149][emoji149]

Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now only be in one section of the south stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

Be a ware x

45B4876900000578-5020709-image-m-47_1509028668061.jpg.f77c6e1d5281bad2c2c5462e6dbb3f4f.jpg

Being a resident of the fine EH6 area I have a bit of a soft spot for the Hibees which has grown immensely over the last couple of years thanks to their seemingly unrivalled ability to make this lot utterly lose their shit.

Long may it continue.

The whole attitude of Rangers and the vast majority of its supporters is quite incredible. The attitude of entitlement and egocentrism that breeds this omnipresence of hatred of anything else in the world that lies outwith this utterly disgusting organisation. It’s genuinely abhorrent and, at the very least, a little confusing that a fucking football club can delude such a large number of people into adopting an attitude that has complete disregard for anything or anybody else.

I literally have never seen anything like it, and it’s fucking hilarious.

A statement!!! A statement. Rapture.

Fucking love your work Hibs. Love it.

The first and foremost thing that rangers* hopes for is the safety of their fans, and that beggars belief?

"First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief."

The hilarious, clownshoe thick fucks.

Sensational work.

I'm not even sure it's possible to list all the ways the glorious Hibees have trolled the **** over the last few years.
Utterly fantastic. 

You’re in the right thread tbf.