The Ultimate Super Ayr Thread

18 minutes ago, AyrAtlanta said:

Would make their pints a cocktail of cat piss and shit

Well not yet! 

Posted (edited)

I for one am shocked to find a mason from Tar B tbh. (Half of my family are masons from Tar B.)

59 minutes ago, Richey Edwards said:

Queens Park blocked me from their FB page for commenting that Mark Roberts is a shit manager on their post announcing his appointment. 

It had somehow completely escaped my attention that Roberts had ever managed Queens Park.

Edited by Thumper

3 hours ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Yes auld yin. Meat on the bones is that you had to hand write your own name yourself. I believe it was to stop killies infiltrating.

I remember my first season ticket for Ayr Utd was like that. Ah the glory days…

16 minutes ago, Superhursty7 said:

Talking of seagulls remember when one dropped out the sky dead when McCall was getting interviewed by Callum even the seagull gave up on life listening to him.

🤣 that was hilarious 🤣

1 hour ago, Richey Edwards said:

Why would anyone feed them? They're horrible b*****ds.

One summer someone left one of the side doors open at my old work and a seagull got into the dining room and made an absolute mess of the place. It had managed to open cupboards, pull napkins out, peck them into wee bits and scatter them all over the joint, knocked the bins over and raked through them and shat everywhere. 

That was a really fun trying to get it to f**k off back out the door and then get the room scrubbed before dinnertime.

You sure that wasn't just a ned high on drugs . 

Do you work in Kilmarnock by any chance  ? 

2 hours ago, motley123rock said:

Was it something I said ??? Who else has been blocked by a team ? 

IMG_2955.png

Hibs blocked me for the whole club club thing on twitter. Think the blocked a load of people for it.

Posted (edited)
5 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Hibs blocked me for the whole club club thing on twitter. Think the blocked a load of people for it.

So it’s nothing to do with being an absolute knob? 

Edited by ryanayr1987

41 minutes ago, ryanayr1987 said:

So it’s nothing to do with being an absolute knob? 

As killlies go, he’s less of a c**t than the average killie c**t. 

48 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Explain yourself or f**k off.

6 minutes ago, Rb123 said:

Brown in the Savoy Park yesterday in Ayr i see, doubt he was just there himself for a dinner, would take a guess at something transfer dealings related...

Do you think it would be more likely to be Cristiano Ronaldo or Sadio Mane whose head was turned by a dinner at the most salubrious hotel on the whole of Dunure Road?

3 minutes ago, Thumper said:

Do you think it would be more likely to be Cristiano Ronaldo or Sadio Mane whose head was turned by a dinner at the most salubrious hotel on the whole of Dunure Road?

I thought more Tam McManus?

1 hour ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

As killlies go, he’s less of a c**t than the average killie c**t. 

Explain yourself or f**k off.

Hibs Twitter handle was originally @HibsFCClub or something like that instead of just HibsFC. So people referred to them as such on Twitter and the Hibs admins broke down in tears over it.

6 hours ago, Thumper said:

We could sign both and you would getting folk moaning ....

"He is past it" 

And 

" He will be away in international duty all the time" 

👀👀👀

41 minutes ago, OnlyAyrfaninTarbolton said:

"He is past it" 

And 

👀👀👀

Both highly legitimate moans imho.

This thread really has gone to the dogs recently! As a former postman I was never chased by cats or had a cat try to hump your leg - that was in Saltcoats so I wasn't sure if it was one of the randy locals or what it was

3 hours ago, OnlyAyrfaninTarbolton said:

"He is past it" 

And 

👀👀👀

The same three or four people every week curiously suggesting that Mane doesn't work hard enough.