Kieran Tierney

1 minute ago, John Lambies Doos said:

Tierney voted 3rd best Arsenal player on pitch today. He's doing quite well, complete mismatch for last goal, not Tierney's fault.. where was CDs.... Answer Arsenal dont have any!!!

Tierney's doing okay in a mediocre Arsenal side that is struggling to hold onto 9th place. Burnley, with a massively lower transfer spend and wage bill, have the same number of points.

Spurs, under Mourinho, are just as bad as Arsenal. Both teams have a load of over-paid tossers and spoilt brats. By contrast, Wolves and Sheffield United are a breath of fresh air - real fight and commitment. 

North London has great stadiums but shite teams.

6 hours ago, Highlandmagyar 2nd Tier said:

Unless I am seeing things, Tierney seems to have beefed up a bit.

Probably one of the first thing Arsenal will have done is set out a specific diet and programme to bulk him up. Seems to be a pretty common thing in the EPL. I seen something on Twitter the other day with Mason Greenwood about a year or so ago compared to now. Looked like the  boy has went from straw weight to cruiser weight. 

4 hours ago, Merkland Red said:

Crazy having him marking Alderweireld there.

Arteta should be tearing a strip off off Luiz and Mustafi for that. Cowardly defending. 

4 hours ago, Carnoustie Young Guvnor said:

Another start for the third choice crock.  What's that about six in a row now?  

Who actually said he was third choice?

42 minutes ago, 8MileBU said:

Probably one of the first thing Arsenal will have done is set out a specific diet and  questionable ‘supplement’  programme to bulk him up. Seems to be a pretty common thing in the EPL. I seen something on Twitter the other day with Mason Greenwood about a year or so ago compared to now. Looked like the  boy has went from straw weight to cruiser weight. 

FTFY

Edited by parsforlife

Thought he toiled a wee bit against Aurier who handled him pretty well defensively. It seems very strange that he was given Alderweireld to mark, but he clearly was, and rather unsurprisingly he failed pretty miserably to do so. 

Suffice to say not his best game. But how good it is to see him getting consistent game time again. Here's hoping it continues. He has been doing well (not great, that sort of coverage has been slightly over the top I have felt) but he has been doing well, which can only be seen as a massive boost for us, regardless of his very spotty availability record. 

On 12/07/2020 at 22:21, Bishop Briggs said:

A good attempt at deflection but it can't hide your creepy obsession.

Kosalinac is currently being deployed as a central defender in a new formation. Saka, understandably given his huge talent at only 18, is preferred to Nelson and Willock.

Arsenal were reportedly interested in PSG's Kurzawa until he signed a new deal. If Tierney is so great, why would they want another left-back?

No they weren't. Let me explain how it works. Just like you, most football journalists are also idiots. They see Tierney, in their idiotic view and entirely incorrectly, not doing that well, then they see Kurzawa out of contract. They have to sell papers and they know idiots like you will lap up any pish going, so they put two and two together and hey presto you've gobbled it up and are posting shite on here. People who know what they're talking about can see its shite all along, you can't. 

2 hours ago, Carnoustie Young Guvnor said:

No they weren't. Let me explain how it works. Just like you, most football journalists are also idiots. They see Tierney, in their idiotic view and entirely incorrectly, not doing that well, then they see Kurzawa out of contract. They have to sell papers and they know idiots like you will lap up any pish going, so they put two and two together and hey presto you've gobbled it up and are posting shite on here. People who know what they're talking about can see its shite all along, you can't. 

Kurzawa was available but PSG offered him a lucrative new 4 year deal. It was an easy choice because Arsenal are mid-table mediocrity.

When are your other sock puppets, Gerald Elbowankstain and Bing Mcbingface, going to post more fanbhoy shite on this thread again? 

9 minutes ago, Bishop Briggs said:

Kurzawa was available but PSG offered him a lucrative new 4 year deal. It was an easy choice because Arsenal are mid-table mediocrity.

When are your other sock puppets, Gerald Elbowankstain and Bing Mcbingface, going to post more fanbhoy shite on this thread again? 

You're not understanding. There was no choice, Arsenal were never interested, its just invented by the papers.  Arsenal weren't ineerested as they have a top drawer LB already.

1 minute ago, Carnoustie Young Guvnor said:

You're not understanding. There was no choice, Arsenal were never interested, its just invented by the papers.  Arsenal weren't ineerested as they have a top drawer LB already.

Kurzawa was available on a free. Arsenal were seriously interested but fanboys like you will not admit it.

He, understandably, didn't want to play for a tight-arsed shit team. They won't be in Europe and have no money to spend on improving the squad.

So who would want to play with donkeys like David Luiz, Mustafi, Chambers or Socratis? Tierney of course!

40 minutes ago, Bishop Briggs said:

Kurzawa was available on a free. Arsenal were seriously interested but fanboys like you will not admit it.

He, understandably, didn't want to play for a tight-arsed shit team. They won't be in Europe and have no money to spend on improving the squad.

So who would want to play with donkeys like David Luiz, Mustafi, Chambers or Socratis? Tierney of course!

Aye sure they were. Idiot.

3 hours ago, Bishop Briggs said:

2 hours ago, Bishop Briggs said:

1 hour ago, Bishop Briggs said:

You must be hopelessly in love and utterly obsessed with the Green Brigade's fanbhoy!

😂😂

*inhales sharply through teeth*

Someone come collect their da.

6 minutes ago, eez-eh said:

It really is amazing though how much @Bishop Briggs knows about the intricacies of clubs finances and transfer plans though. With the matter of fact way in which he states them it almost reads like he just copies and pastes a load of shite from news articles.

He's made a fool of himself with his Tierney being 3rd choice and going to be replaced and other rubbish.

So he comes on every day to write abuse to people and deliver his imagined board room transfer strategy. In some kind of attempt to save face.

Best ignored really

20 hours ago, BingMcCrosby said:

He's made a fool of himself with his Tierney being 3rd choice and going to be replaced and other rubbish.

So he comes on every day to write abuse to people and deliver his imagined board room transfer strategy. In some kind of attempt to save face.

Best ignored really

And predictably, albeit a bit late, Peppino's sock puppet arrives.

You're proving again that you are such an idiotic, obsessed and humourless fanbhoy. You can't even recognise an obvious wind up! 😂

I assume that Gerald Elbowank  is out getting more Kleenex for tonight's Arsenal game.