Queen's Park 2019/20

12 hours ago, tamthebam said:

qp.jpg.87985a96ac3c1c8287579587748e2806.jpg

I saw this rather good pic on another website and as I like you guys (honest) I thought it deserved to be shared. 

Ground's Gayfield- presumably Queen's were getting promoted or something. 

Cheers mate, classic. Aye, that's been doing the rounds for a while. Saw it again on twitter this week as somebody had tagged David Weatherston in it as that's him leading the  charge towards the QP fans ( the majority out of shot ) after he had scored 

4 hours ago, mo83 said:
12 hours ago, tamthebam said:
qp.jpg.87985a96ac3c1c8287579587748e2806.jpg
I saw this rather good pic on another website and as I like you guys (honest) I thought it deserved to be shared. 

Ground's Gayfield- presumably Queen's were getting promoted or something. 

The wee lad top right....Quality! What fitba is all about

Brilliant.

After all these years, I've just noticed the steward's look of joy 😄  

15 minutes ago, Francesc Fabregas said:

The photographer made this GIF a couple of years ago with all the photos from Weatherston's goal. Absolutely superb stuff.

What a team! Reckon that 2006/07 side could be my specialist subject in Mastermind.

Against which team that season did DC get his 7th shut out in a row to set a club record? 

9 minutes ago, Mick1867 said:

Against which team that season did DC get his 7th shut out in a row to set a club record? 

Failed at the first hurdle! I don't know without looking it up. I do know it was the Shire who ended up breaking the record, right enough.

26 minutes ago, Francesc Fabregas said:

Failed at the first hurdle! I don't know without looking it up. I do know it was the Shire who ended up breaking the record, right enough.

Stenhousemuir 😋 at Hampden.  He produced a great point blank save from a header near the end to give us a 1-0 win  

Aye it was Shire the following midweek. We won that game 2-1 

55 minutes ago, Mick1867 said:

Boghead closed in 2000

Ach, ye knew what he meant. I was sitting on the bus havering about Broxburn taking 1500 to Love Street on Saturday. Once the original ground is in your head, it never leaves. 

Good move by The Committee - avoids any feeling of "them and us" in the event of trying to field a mixed team of players with and without pro contracts. Must admit there was a pang of regret for the past when I read this, but looking forward to the new era. I take it the players won't be wearing the jerseys outside the shorts any more!

Definetly a great way to go about this? Have the whole squad sign 'togrther' hopefully it unites them as a 'team'.
No Gibson, Mortimer or McGee in the picture? I assume they wee unavailable this evening rather than not offered contracts.
I'd also assume all contracts may be till the end of the season after which the gaffer will assess the squad again.....for the league one season ahead[emoji6]🤞

Absolutely the right decision to offer contracts to the squad. It rewards the players for their efforts to date. So good luck to all of them it's the least they deserve. 

Match ticket bought, train booked and looking forward to Saturday. The weather forecast looks ok, hope we can put on a decent show.

6 hours ago, Francesc Fabregas said:

The photographer made this GIF a couple of years ago with all the photos from Weatherston's goal. Absolutely superb stuff.

What a team! Reckon that 2006/07 side could be my specialist subject in Mastermind.

The photographer is a member on here... @davidy233.

Team full of young guys giving us an absolute riding over 2 games I'm sure.

Pretty sure we lost 4/5/6-1 on aggregate over 2 legs.

Embarrassing at the time but the careers a lot of them went on to have shows there was nothing to be embarrassed about. Quality side.

If memory serves me right we rode our luck in the first leg Willie Martin missing a penalty for Arbroath at 0-0...

Absolutely the right decision to offer contracts to the squad. It rewards the players for their efforts to date. So good luck to all of them it's the least they deserve. 

I’m sure it was done for the integrity our club deserves. Of course, as professionals now, anyone who wants our lads in the transfer window or at the end of the season will have to pay; no more freebies. Good business for all.