Coronavirus (COVID-19)

1 hour ago, Michael W said:

Been a while since this particular fake sage bore was heard from. Deepti still in the huff?

56 minutes ago, PedroMoutinho said:

Yep- she’s fuming at the moment that she’s not getting to broadcast her doom mongering unchallenged 

A3196A3B-6575-4E56-963D-C653642E9485.png

Deepti is too busy trying to trash the vaccines - straight out the Devi school of weaselry.

12 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

I’d hoped that Santa Claus would have brought you something useful.  Like a life.

Maybe next year…

See, even Old Man Danger can take a clear joke instead of pissing the bed. Fair play.

6 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

Omicron causes more severe disease, apparantly. That's just an outright lie.

It's takes like these that should see her instantly laughed at as any sort of go to source for Covid information.

Mentally ill.

1 hour ago, oaksoft said:

That would have sounded slightly more convincing had it not come from someone who voted for Brexit alongside those right wing racists Granny.

The lack of self-awareness is genuinely hilarious. 🤣

Have a reddie, Oaky. There's plenty of left-wing anti-racists voted for Brexit. Revisionism of this sort helps no-one. 

1 hour ago, oaksoft said:

Hypocrisy at it's worst.

When a person voites with the Tories it means they believe in EVERYTHING the Tories stand for.

But when you or someone on your side votes alongside the Tories, what matters is their intent?

Away and gie us peace ya daft auld bugger. 🤣

And another reddy. This is not playground pick-a-side or some other binary choice. You (probably) realise this, but your wee play-the-man game continues. 

Edited by WhiteRoseKillie

Just now, oaksoft said:

You really don't like being called out for your hypocrisy do you?

You claim to have the right to do this to others.

I'm now doing it to you.

Suck it up Whitey.

Except you haven't called me out for anything - you've accused me of hypocrisy without showing an example of this, or even explaining your thinking for doing so. 

Sorry, Oaky, but you're either a troll or a fool. Or, quite possibly, both.

Screenshot_20211226-205223_Twitter.thumb.jpg.52679c0b71d280d9228c1cde8cecacb1.jpg

Deepti is absolutely terrified and fair enough if she's immunocompromised as she claimed she is previously. But FFS what a miserable existence it must be to be doing this for nearly two years, it's little wonder it's had a horrendous effect on her as evidenced in her twitter ramblings.

On 14/07/2021 at 17:00, NotThePars said:

Lot of nerd talk threatening to derail the thread so here’s some shots fired: there’s a coterie of posters, all definitely above 45 and balding, who’ve never read a book on the topics they pontificate about and are best described as “shooting from the hip” and “calling it like they see it” emoji106.png

20 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Screenshot_20211226-205223_Twitter.thumb.jpg.52679c0b71d280d9228c1cde8cecacb1.jpg

Deepti is absolutely terrified and fair enough if she's immunocompromised as she claimed she is previously. But FFS what a miserable existence it must be to be doing this for nearly two years, it's little wonder it's had a horrendous effect on her as evidenced in her twitter ramblings.

What even is the point in life for these ghastly losers?

1 hour ago, pozbaird said:

Never had a meltdown, but just got heartily sick of explaining that it was one of the rules / guidelines / requests that we looked at, discussed, and chose to disobey / ignore / whatever. 

Many, many times, we did go solo into the shops, for example, if we had forgotten something and just needed to nip in somewhere for milk or whatever. However, we chose to try and minimise our trips into shops buy going as little as possible, but when there, buy lots of stuff. Which meant we weren’t frequenting the shops very often at all. So, rather than lots of solo trips, we made less trips full stop. With two of us, did it quicker, was easier, and made it easier to carry and pack. Get in, get it done, get out.

I make zero apology for it. None.

You want to know how many couples we saw doing similar? Fcuking hundreds of them. Lost count, the amount of times we saw folk walk in solo, act like they were alone, then simply join up inside. No-one gave a fcuk. No-one came up to them and said ‘oooh, are you a couple?’. Get out.

Fcuking joke. Like a lot of the last two years - which is clearly being brought back into sharp focus with the Scottish Government right here, right now, and the shite they are asking football fans, music fans, business owners, and hospitality businesses to obey - while your Silverburns and Braeheads are rammed to the rafters.

So yeah, we thought about the solo shopping suggestion, and absolutely said ‘get to fcuk’. Wasn’t the only one. Facemasks being another. So strike me down to hell in a handcart.

Absolute fucking rubbish. One of the easiest things to do when there was a genuine crisis was to shop alone or get food delivered. There was no justification for breaking that rule other than being difficult for the sake of it. 
Couples were absolutely not routinely doing as you have suggested. What kind of dysfunction are we talking about here if someone can’t go and do a shop in a supermarket by themselves?

31 minutes ago, Thorongil said:

Absolute fucking rubbish. One of the easiest things to do when there was a genuine crisis was to shop alone or get food delivered. There was no justification for breaking that rule other than being difficult for the sake of it. 
Couples were absolutely not routinely doing as you have suggested. What kind of dysfunction are we talking about here if someone can’t go and do a shop in a supermarket by themselves?

Thankfully we all survived this epic dismantling of civilization that pozbaird brought upon us.

3 hours ago, oaksoft said:

A friend of mine had his taken a couple of weeks ago on a Friday and it was the following week on the Thursday before his result was back.

Not sure if that's typical or if all areas of the country are like that.

Got it back a couple of hours ago - positive as expected. Splendid.

6 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

Well that's a bit shit. So what do you need to do now? Re-take another PCR in a weeks time or can you just LFT your way out of it?

Not been affected by covid so far so I'm not sure what the process is.

Go directly to Covid jail.  Do not pass the chemist, do not collect 200 LFD tests.  Stay there for 10 days from the date of your test.

If the SG come to their senses you might get out if you roll a double LFD test.