Coronavirus (COVID-19)

I have seen a few celebrities in England getting the vaccine, does anyone know why? I would have thought getting the Health and Social care staff done and then residents of care homes were a priority and then get famous people to pose with it, if that's really the Comms strategy we are going after.

1 minute ago, 101 said:

I have seen a few celebrities in England getting the vaccine, does anyone know why? I would have thought getting the Health and Social care staff done and then residents of care homes were a priority and then get famous people to pose with it, if that's really the Comms strategy we are going after.

To try to combat anti-vax propaganda that might influence stupid people?

1 minute ago, Tynierose said:

It will be to encourage the mouth breathers who live on Facebook and watch pish reality TV that the vaccine is safe.

In their tiny minds if some no mark celeb is getting it then it will be safe for them and wee Jaxon plus all their scheme goblin keeck pals.

I'm waiting to see if The GC takes it before deciding. 

26 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

To try to combat anti-vax propaganda that might influence stupid people?

26 minutes ago, Tynierose said:

It will be to encourage the mouth breathers who live on Facebook and watch pish reality TV that the vaccine is safe.

In their tiny minds if some no mark celeb is getting it then it will be safe for them and wee Jaxon plus all their scheme goblin keeck pals.

I would agree but we aren't reaching the nutters yet, I doubt the anti Vax movement is strong in the Health and Social care sector or in care home residents.

A graphic way of convincing people it's safe would be to get Youtube and Instagram influencers to take it live on screen, but in a double blind test, half of them get the vaccine, half get cyanide. Only the audience know!

1 hour ago, 101 said:

I would agree but we aren't reaching the nutters yet, I doubt the anti Vax movement is strong in the Health and Social care sector or in care home residents.

It would be fantastic if Covid only affected the deniers and nut job element.  In fact if it did I’d be cheering it on.

Not really a response to your post but I just felt like saying it.

Absolutely mental news that Falkirk Council are getting the actual pupils to fill in logs of every pupil they've been in 'close contact' with for every period, lunch, break, school bus and socially outwith school.

Because we all know that children (teenagers especially) always tell the truth and don't tell white lies all the time about where they've been and who they've been with.

1 minute ago, Gaz said:

Absolutely mental news that Falkirk Council are getting the actual pupils to fill in logs of every pupil they've been in 'close contact' with for every period, lunch, break, school bus and socially outwith school.

Because we all know that children (teenagers especially) always tell the truth and don't tell white lies all the time about where they've been and who they've been with.

Also assumes that they know the names of every single kid they sit beside in every single class. Seems an absolutely ludicrous idea.

2 minutes ago, Rizzo said:

Also assumes that they know the names of every single kid they sit beside in every single class. Seems an absolutely ludicrous idea.

It's because normally we as teachers would be expected to provide these logs, even at the weekends, but they've realised their batshit mental decision to have kids in school up until the 23rd December two days before aaaaaalllll the family are round for five days would mean we'd need to be doing this at Christmas, which isn't going to happen.

Edited by Gaz

2 minutes ago, Gaz said:

It's because normally we as teachers would be expected to provide these logs, even at the weekends, but they've realised their batshit mental decision to have kids in school up until the 23rd December two days before aaaaaalllll the family are round for five days would mean we'd need to be doing this at Christmas, which isn't going to happen.

And, it doesn't matter anymore cause everything's fucked now already

2 hours ago, Billy Jean King said:

Am I misreading it or is she denying the Holocaust as well? :blink:

When asked about comments referring to “genocide” when discussing corona vaccines, which saw her removed from the Nurses Roar nursing chat group with 34,000 members, she again defended her views.

She said: “What I was meaning was that nurses were fooled in the war, through the Holocaust, into giving people medication.