Walking Down the Beechwood Road mk 2

6 hours ago, Talbot supporter said:

There was talk of Samson going there, think he works up there and was getting asked to sign for next season.

Tucker will have the main players signed up there always announced nearer end of the season always happens with the fixture back log, McPherson samson etc will be signed up.  lets just hope we get rid of a lot too. 

Good result last night at what must be one of the harder places in the league to go with the results they have had at home, also good to see players comin back from injury on the bench like McCracken and Shankland. Fingers crossed everyone stays fit and ready for next friday.

19 hours ago, Talbot supporter said:

Not a good game on Saturday but it's a win I suppose with the amount of games that's all you can ask for, away to largs on tues then west cup final on Fri night 

Not ideal for both teams, 2 days to prepare for a cup final. 

2 hours ago, crawwid said:

The amount of games that's being played in the time frame is a joke. These player's are working,have families (weans ). Fixture guy would want tae come up wae a better plan for the new season. 

Aye play some games midweek in the first half of the season 

2 hours ago, crawwid said:

The amount of games that's being played in the time frame is a joke. These player's are working,have families (weans ). Fixture guy would want tae come up wae a better plan for the new season. 

Some of the Talbot boys look knackered, it’s been a ridiculous schedule. 

Congrats 2nd half yous were excellent. Yous are blessed and always have been in the forward areas. We lacked that a real threat. Also the amount of running tucker gets his wide players to cover is to be admired it was non stop, where as at times ours are walking about.

A brilliant performance last night from the boys . Well deserved victory after a difficult run . 
I thought overall all the boys were great .

Craig and Neilly were rock solid and Staff got his goal to add to a very good performance.

Gareth was immense and for me the best midfielder in the league by some distance.

Ross Smith and Ross Taylor were excellent especially 2nd half when we got the ball down . Smith led the line brilliantly with Taylor running at them as usual and winning free kicks and creating chances . I’m guessing these boys 1st major final and they justified Tuckers faith in them . 
Fantastic to win more silverware in what has been a difficult season .

Canny really say much due to the games that have been lamped on us recently but we gave away three goals tonight. Third one was a sickener as we were all over the Glens at that time, but when you gift goals then you pay dearly. Have to say if the Glens keeper got his legs sewn onto his shoulders rather than his arms he would be the world number one.