SPFL to play out games

seems that the epl will play all outstanding games behind close doors ,with certain criteria , 5 rules to be adhered to. spl will follow suit.well one would think so .perhaps these games will be played at training grounds ect as their will be no fans allowed . apparently epl will show games live on tv .for free. hope it happens play out the season

Edited by angusog

11 minutes ago, angusog said:

seems that the epl will play all outstanding games behind close doors ,with certain criteria , 5 rules to be adhered to. spl will follow suit.well one would think so .perhaps these games will be played at training grounds ect as their will be no fans allowed . apparently epl will show games live on tv .for free. hope it happens play out the season

Can see all sorts of problems with this I’ll just give you one

All players to be tested before games  Test can take between 36 - 48 hrs before we get results. Remember you can test -ve one day then +ve the next

Motherwell v Aberdeen goes ahead on the Saturday one of the test come back +ve on the Monday which would mean everyone taking part in that game players, coaching staff referee being quarantined for 14days When how do both these teams play there next game

I honestly think at the present rate of the infection even games behind closed doors ain’t going to happen

Germany I think is a different case because from the very start they tested , contact traced and isolated something that we did not do 

1 minute ago, Lobby Dossar said:

Can see all sorts of problems with this I’ll just give you one

All players to be tested before games  Test can take between 36 - 48 hrs before we get results. Remember you can test -ve one day then +ve the next

Motherwell v Aberdeen goes ahead on the Saturday one of the test come back +ve on the Monday which would mean everyone taking part in that game players, coaching staff referee being quarantined for 14days When how do both these teams play there next game

I honestly think at the present rate of the infection even games behind closed doors ain’t going to happen

Germany I think is a different case because from the very start they tested , contact traced and isolated something that we did not do 

there is 5 criteria, for this to happen, one of them is this testing to be done on all particpants ,at the expense of the clubs, to ensure it doesnt take kits ect from the NHS

27 minutes ago, angusog said:

Don't see it happening here in Scotland................The wee wumin in cherge his spoken and for once she is talking a LOT of sense, aye I like the fitba! but peoples livess are a bit more important.

Just now, angusog said:

there is 5 criteria, for this to happen, one of them is this testing to be done on all particpants ,at the expense of the clubs, to ensure it doesnt take kits ect from the NHS

The epl, have already been in contact with the Goverment, seems it,s to give the public a confidence boost ,I,ll let you judge.its on bbc website now ,and news

2 minutes ago, angusog said:

?????

so what happens if 1 test comes back +ve????   As I say you don’t get the result on the day of the test 

Guest JTS98

What's the problem with someone calling the Scottish top flight the SPL? Who cares? We all know what is being referred to.

Seems any time someone does it these days there are people ready to jump up and down. Why?

Nobody flips it when someone refers to the English top flight as the Premiership.

3 minutes ago, Lobby Dossar said:

?????

so what happens if 1 test comes back +ve????   As I say you don’t get the result on the day of the test 

testing will statr weeks before any game takes place . THE  EPL are touting this ,not me

1 minute ago, JTS98 said:

What's the problem with someone calling the Scottish top flight the SPL? Who cares? We all know what is being referred to.

Seems any time someone does it these days there are people ready to jump up and down. Why?

Nobody flips it when someone refers to the English top flight as the Premiership.

exactly, some folk ,must have serious cabin fever ??

1 minute ago, JTS98 said:

It's the same as talking about Kelty and Brora being promoted to the "senior" leagues, it casts doubt on the veracity of anything else posted.