St Johnstone v Celtic, Sunday 4-10-20

Unlucky Saints. They had to put up with a combination of brutal challenges and deceiving the referee from the Glasgow team. Unfortunately it was almost inevitable that Griffiths would score and just like the Champions League qualifying disaster, all his pre-season shenanigans will be forgotten.

I’m not really against sending the big guys forward in that scenario. Three points there would have been huge. A point would have been nice but wouldn’t make a huge difference.

Plenty positives for us. Absolutely highlights why allowing five subs was a stupid idea for the smaller clubs though.

like the comment a couple of pages above about Jason Kerr btw. He is exceptional, a great defender and brilliant with the ball, and still in his early 20s. Given some of the clownshoes who get Scotland call ups At centre back (Bates, Devlin, Souttar, Porteous) it’s ridiculous he has never had a shout.

3 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

You're moaning that a manager tried to win a home match by putting his CBs forward for a free kick with 5 minutes left?

Against Celtic or Rangers in that position I'd be moaning if Rice done that. You weren't playing a diddy team like us just try to see it out.

Just now, RandomGuy. said:

Let's not pretend TW didn't do the same constantly early on. Even last season we were conceding goals off our own set pieces. 

What’s that to do with it though?

Tactially we were superb all game so I’m not going at Davidson, but Celtic were piling forward at that stage with loads of pace and fresh legs. Their defenders are huge and we rarely create opportunities from high balls into the box against them.

Why give them a great opportunity to counter. It was obviously a worry before the free kick was hit? 

1 minute ago, Scotty Tunbridge said:

Against Celtic or Rangers in that position I'd be moaning if Rice done that. You weren't playing a diddy team like us just try to see it out.

Nah, as said 1pt at this stage, especially against Celtic, is pretty meaningless. Plenty of positives to take out the result regardless of the final score.

3 minutes ago, Guts said:

You were absolutely shite. Hacking and diving relentlessly but that is seen as good football up here. Motherwell not so long ago were getting all the praise in the world for knocking f**k out of teams. Davidson should have been off for multiple bookable offences. 

The ref mostly called the game fairly which you clowns are not used to, as you’re brought up to expect everything to go your way you  fucking imbecile. 

3 minutes ago, Guts said:

You were absolutely shite. Hacking and diving relentlessly but that is seen as good football up here. Motherwell not so long ago were getting all the praise in the world for knocking f**k out of teams. Davidson should have been off for multiple bookable offences. 

Go drink your bottle of mad dog and stop greeting like a wee bitch on here. 

Brown has made a career about being a cynical piece of shit so less of your pot kettle pish. 

2 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

What’s that to do with it though?

Tactially we were superb all game so I’m not going at Davidson, but Celtic were piling forward at that stage with loads of pace and fresh legs. Their defenders are huge and we rarely create opportunities from high balls into the box against them.

Why give them a great opportunity to counter. It was obviously a worry before the free kick was hit? 

Just now, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Not moaning. I think it was poor management to leave 2 vs 1 at the back so late in the game. Really naive management.

We got plenty of players back before they scored, they didn't score directly from the counter. 

The issue is with the 3 CBs standing on the 6 yard line, with at least one of them seeing Griffiths free on the edge of the box and not doing anything about it, rather than the decision to put them forward. 

Poor individual decision making once again the difference. 

1 minute ago, RandomGuy. said:

Nah, as said 1pt at this stage, especially against Celtic, is pretty meaningless. Plenty of positives to take out the result regardless of the final score.

lol wut? You wouldn't be bottom of the league for a start, you'd have actually taken what most would see as a bonus point which not many other teams will take.

4 minutes ago, Guts said:

This type of post shows why we hate the Old Firm with a vengeance. 

Even after wining the game you get clowns posting shite and trying to wind everyone up. Desperately tragic 

1 minute ago, PauloPerth said:

The ref mostly called the game fairly which you clowns are not used to, as you’re brought up to expect everything to go way you  fucking imbecile. 

You should have had two players off.

1 minute ago, RandomGuy. said:

We got plenty of players back before they scored, they didn't score directly from the counter. 

The issue is with the 3 CBs standing on the 6 yard line, with at least one of them seeing Griffiths free on the edge of the box and not doing anything about it, rather than the decision to put them forward. 

Poor individual decision making once again the difference. 

It came from a counter that we didn’t get fully set up at the back from.  I didn’t think it was necessary to send all three of them up at that stage, but so be it. 

A good performance, would have liked to see us break the scoring duck though.

1 minute ago, PauloPerth said:

It came from a counter that we didn’t get fully set up at the back from.  I didn’t think it was necessary to send all three of them up at that stage, but so be it. 

A good performance, would have liked to see us break the scoring duck though.

Shouldn't be too long, you play us soon.