Hibernian v Celtic 27.02

6 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

I said since the start of the year or are you suggesting the performances against Celtic and Ross County were acceptable?

Celtic game had been coming. We hadn’t lost in about three years or however long it was. As an Old Firm supporter we know these runs always come crashing to an end. 

Ross County. Celtic struggled badly there themselves. Relied on a very late goal going their way. The late goal went against Rangers. It happens. Still wasn’t a ‘Turgid’ performance 

36 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

21 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

I’m sure @Jinky67 will confirm but has McGregor not only reached double figures in league goals only 1 season in his career and that was at Notts County ? That’s despite playing over a period of time when Celtic have, domestically, been totally dominant.

It would be very unusual if McGregor was to score 10 goals in a season given his position. For example Jack, Kamara, Brown and Bitton will all probably have scored no more than 5 goals in 1 season. If he did get over 10 goals in a season then he would most likely be playing in a more advanced role. 

38 minutes ago, Buckets said:

It would be very unusual if McGregor was to score 10 goals in a season given his position. For example Jack, Kamara, Brown and Bitton will all probably have scored no more than 5 goals in 1 season. If he did get over 10 goals in a season then he would most likely be playing in a more advanced role. 

He’s only recently started playing less advanced since the departure of Brown but even when he did goals did not feature heavily.

A good point for Hibs reserves today. Would’ve battered them with the full team out imho.

Porteous was brilliant throughout. We lacked any sort of threat going forwards and it seems to be a bad injury for Nisbet. Hopefully Melkersen is fit and ready soon. 

21 minutes ago, Clown Job said:

Got away with dropping points today, even more frustrating knowing we could have extended the lead mind you 

Probably should have rested some key players for the dead rubber euro match?

Funny Face Reaction GIF

41 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

This result is even more annoying knowing Rangers inevitably were going to shit the bed after winning the Dortmund trophy.

After the pumping you boys just got off a team who's teams stadium is lower than any club in our top league I wouldn't be slagging off the **** for beating Dortmund home and away tbh.  Especially when you drew the day and struggled to beat Dundee last week. 

9 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

How did that work out for you?

They won the same amount of points as your team this weekend?   Probably best not bringing up Aberdeens recent record against Motherwell either. 

Edited by Hoose Rice

2 hours ago, AB1872 said:

Celtic game had been coming. We hadn’t lost in about three years or however long it was. As an Old Firm supporter we know these runs always come crashing to an end. 

Ross County. Celtic struggled badly there themselves. Relied on a very late goal going their way. The late goal went against Rangers. It happens. Still wasn’t a ‘Turgid’ performance 

There's no old firm.  Your club died. 

Celtic manager Ange Postecoglou: "We controlled the whole game. It's not easy when the opposition have so many bodies in the box. Things have to be pretty precise and it just didn't go our way."

Christ, what a slavering fud, you would think Hibs were camped in the penalty box....................

19 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

After the pumping you boys just got off a team who's teams stadium is lower than any club in our top league I wouldn't be slagging off the **** for beating Dortmund home and away tbh.  Especially when you drew the day and struggled to beat Dundee last week. 

Bodo would beat any team in this league and comfortably I may add however I wouldn’t be slagging off any teams performances in a competition in which you can’t even qualify for.

As for Dundee we gave away 2 chances and they scored both so credit to them but we still took 3 points and if you look at just the facts we have taken 22 points from 24 available since the break Rangers have taken 13. 

We aren’t going to win every game but neither are they however even being shit today it’s still a game we should have won but the result hasn’t damaged us so every cloud and all that.