resk Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 Fitba law dictates that every match in April and May must be either a deid rubber or a cup final. Some matches are more cup-final'ery than others, however. And don't even get me started on "must-win games"..... 1-1 with a late and slightly suspicious Lewis Ferguson penalty for us. 0 Quote
Suspect Device Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) I'm not going to this one so we will probably win. I'll be taking my kid to a party at Jump In. Edited April 22, 2022 by Suspect Device 0 Quote
EdinburghLivi Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 0-0 and 20 page thread about an Aberdeen player diving. 1 Quote
Dons_1988 Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 Hopefully livi fans have calmed down from the last game. Ugly, ugly scenes on that thread in the face of kind gestures of congratulations from us dons fans. Be better, lads. 1 Quote
Melanius Mullarkey Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) How much is Davie charging for a bag these days? (Martindale not MacCormark) Edited April 22, 2022 by Melanius Mullarkay 0 Quote
BucksburnDandy Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 Going to this one tomorrow to meet my pal who is home from Australia. Game will be mince but getting back to Pittodrie and seeing my pal will be class. Prediction - 1-1 shitfest 0 Quote
ATLIS Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 I don’t think either sets of fans will care much about this one will be surprised if we bring 100+, appetite for football at the moment is gone after the Motherwell game. Genuinely can’t be arsed watching it but know I’ll probably stick it on at 2:57 for the fear of missing a Livi game and a chance to see us do something decent. Season’s pretty much done anyway unless we have a full scale arse collapse into 11th 0 Quote
big al Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 April/May bottom 6 diddy fest. July Bet Fred. What a time to be alive. Well on track for the top 100 though, all in the plan. 0 Quote
Jute Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 Still to see Dons win a game this season and suspect that will continue today as we shitfest our way to a 0-0 draw that should see us safe. 0 Quote
coprolite Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 10 minutes ago, Jute said: Still to see Dons win a game this season and suspect that will continue today as we shitfest our way to a 0-0 draw that should see us safe. Dangerous hubris. Wouldn't be safely safe with a draw. We need to win, and Dundee not to, to avoid automatic relegation this week. Even with a win this week we'd be nothing like safe from the play offs. 0 Quote
Dons_1988 Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 Just please fucking win so I can pay less attention to the remainder of the season. 7 Quote
Rodhull Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 I see Livingston have announced Martindale will miss the match due to kidney stones. He's probably still getting the better of the deal than seeing this game to be honest. 2 Quote
kingjoey Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 I listened to a Sportsound podcast from during the week, and the Livi Chief Executive was peddling the “if we’d had VAR Livingston would be in the top six” crap. Someone needs to explain to Livingston people that VAR wouldn’t just have been in place to spot the handball at St Johnstone, it would also have been in place to spot the penalty for Aberdeen in the second game at Livingston which could have meant you would have three points less than you do now. And probably a few others. 0 Quote
highland_mechanic Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 4 minutes ago, kingjoey said: I listened to a Sportsound podcast from during the week, and the Livi Chief Executive was peddling the “if we’d had VAR Livingston would be in the top six” crap. Someone needs to explain to Livingston people that VAR wouldn’t just have been in place to spot the handball at St Johnstone, it would also have been in place to spot the penalty for Aberdeen in the second game at Livingston which could have meant you would have three points less than you do now. And probably a few others. With so many clubs tightly bunched between 4th and 10th VAR decisions could have helped or hindered all of the teams so I get why the Livingston guy was moaning. Just win today Dons FFS. 0 Quote
Dav nan Gael Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 Wee neil knows his stuff....going for a draw which suits just fine. 0 Quote
LIVIFOREVER Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 1 hour ago, kingjoey said: I listened to a Sportsound podcast from during the week, and the Livi Chief Executive was peddling the “if we’d had VAR Livingston would be in the top six” crap. Someone needs to explain to Livingston people that VAR wouldn’t just have been in place to spot the handball at St Johnstone, it would also have been in place to spot the penalty for Aberdeen in the second game at Livingston which could have meant you would have three points less than you do now. And probably a few others. 0 Quote
LIVIFOREVER Posted April 23, 2022 Posted April 23, 2022 56 minutes ago, LiviLion said: Neil Hastings our manager for the day And Marv in the stands after telling Clancy how shite a ref he is. 1 Quote