jamamafegan Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 Dunfermline - relegatedEast Fife - relegatedCowdenbeath - relegatedRaith Rovers - signed a rapist The only saving grace for football in Fife this season was Kelty winning League 2. Other than that I think it’s fair to say it’s been a miserable season for the majority of Fifers. Has this been the worst season ever for the Kingdom of Fife? 1 Quote
Scary Bear Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 12 minutes ago, jamamafegan said: Dunfermline - relegated East Fife - relegated Cowdenbeath - relegated Raith Rovers - signed a rapist The only saving grace for football in Fife this season was Kelty winning League 2. Other than that I think it’s fair to say it’s been a miserable season for the majority of Fifers. Has this been the worst season ever for the Kingdom of Fife? Raith Rovers are the kings of Fife. Kelty are from Fife. They managed to win the league and knock out the Scottish Cup holders. 0 Quote
Cosmic Joe Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Scary Bear said: Raith Rovers are the kings of Fife. -1 Quote
Rob1885 Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 The Kings of Fife were the only team who never managed to beat the worst Dunfermline team in history. 3 Quote
Scary Bear Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 10 minutes ago, Rob1885 said: The Kings of Fife were the only team who never managed to beat the worst Dunfermline team in history. We’ll still take it. Highest finish of any Fife team. 0 Quote
AlwaysAPar Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 If Rovers want to hire a dud of a manager and if east fife can get their act together, we can just turn the 23/24 league 1 into our own regional division. Imagine how much fun we would all have 4 Quote
RR #1 Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 48 minutes ago, Rob1885 said: The Kings of Fife were the only team who never managed to beat the worst Dunfermline team in history. Worst Dunfermline team in history? Haha sure. Wasn't to long ago you got pumped in the playoffs by Cowdenbeath before before finishing 7th in league 1 the following season. Don't talk shite. 2 Quote
HoBNob Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 That Cowdenbeath team had Hemmings and Stewart and a few other good players. We also at least got through to the final of the playoffs that year. This side got beat by a QP side who finished effectively mid table in league one, that's a worse result than the Cowdenbeath one. Tough call between this one and the 7th in league one side, under Peter Grant I'd say we were worse, absolutely poney,at times under Hughes we were better, over the whole though still pish. 0 Quote
Specky Ginger Posted May 16, 2022 Posted May 16, 2022 An ultimately disappointing 5th place league finish, although spent virtually the whole season challenging for the playoffs at the right end of the table, a win over Aberdeen on our way to the last eight of the League Cup, and winning the Challenge Cup. Safe to say I've endured far worse seasons as a Rovers fan. 4 Quote
RR #1 Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 3 hours ago, Grant228 said: That Cowdenbeath team had Hemmings and Stewart and a few other good players. We also at least got through to the final of the playoffs that year. This side got beat by a QP side who finished effectively mid table in league one, that's a worse result than the Cowdenbeath one. Tough call between this one and the 7th in league one side, under Peter Grant I'd say we were worse, absolutely poney,at times under Hughes we were better, over the whole though still pish. 9th in championship and 7th in league 1 is close? absolute pish. Actually still think yous had a decent squad of players this season who with a half decent manager could have been pushing for playoffs at other end of the table. To call it the worst Pars team in history is laughable when you had such a poor team only 7 years ago. Don't think any of yous even believe it of course only say it so you can give it "yous cannae even beat the worst pars team in history" it's pathetic really. -1 Quote
Derry Alli Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 Fife as a whole should be forgotten about as Fife is a hole. 1 Quote
Hank Scorpio Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 Everyone from Scotland thinks the place where everyone else stays is a shit hole. And everyone else has a funny accent. Really great patter. Hope it continues. 13 Quote
HoBNob Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 3 hours ago, RR #1 said: 9th in championship and 7th in league 1 is close? absolute pish. Actually still think yous had a decent squad of players this season who with a half decent manager could have been pushing for playoffs at other end of the table. To call it the worst Pars team in history is laughable when you had such a poor team only 7 years ago. Don't think any of yous even believe it of course only say it so you can give it "yous cannae even beat the worst pars team in history" it's pathetic really. People thought we had a decent squad that season and should've been challenging for the title, the basis of which would stroll the league one title the following season, it was though horrendously managed, much like this season. We actually played Raith that season, and won. So if you want to be technical you haven't beaten the two worst Pars sides in history. No idea why you seem to be getting so heat up about it. 2 Quote
HoBNob Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Mr. Alli said: Fife as a whole should be forgotten about as Fife is a hole. Lived in Dundee for the past year, it's redeeming feature is that Fife is just across the tay. Any place which has Clarkes as it's chief bakery deserves nothing but pity though, wouldn't be in the top three in the Kingdom. 1 Quote
Stoo61 Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 Rovers as the "Kings of Fife" answers the question quite succinctly. 0 Quote
Derry Alli Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, Grant228 said: Any place which has Clarkes as it's chief bakery deserves nothing but pity Apologies, Fife has two redeeming features. Stephens and Shandons. 2 Quote
Otis Blue Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 13 hours ago, jamamafegan said: Dunfermline - relegated East Fife - relegated Cowdenbeath - relegated Raith Rovers - signed a rapist The only saving grace for football in Fife this season was Kelty winning League 2. Other than that I think it’s fair to say it’s been a miserable season for the majority of Fifers. Coughs ...ahem ... er ... like ... er ... you forgot to mention that Fife also won Scotland's prestigious, illustrious and much sought after Challenge (aka Diddy) Cup this season via the well known Rovers from Idaho Kirkcaldy ... 1 Quote
Gordon EF Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 I, for one, welcome our new Angus overlords. 1 Quote
raith1974 Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 14 hours ago, Rob1885 said: The Kings of Fife were the only team who never managed to beat the worst Dunfermline team in history. And yet you still got relegated. Now away and piss off to the seaside league and enjoy Hughes for another few months before your board finally see sense. -2 Quote
Rob1885 Posted May 17, 2022 Posted May 17, 2022 And yet you still got relegated. Now away and piss off to the seaside league and enjoy Hughes for another few months before your board finally see sense.Least you're not bothered by it. 0 Quote