RIP Lilt

Ludo*1

27 minutes ago, pub car king said:

Coca cola and Barrs as well actually have trashed most of their drinks with this fake sugar shite that tastes like nuclear fallout. 

Sadly the likes of lilt amd Fanta are pish now. 

You can blame the sugar tax for that.

Lucozade is the same.

17 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Shite news.

Best drink to go with a chipper.

Every time I have one it just always triggers a memory of me of having one with my mum when we used to have a chipper as a treat growing up.

😔

Same here....had it with a chipper too......chipsteak supper with a tin of lilt,

Also reminds me of an auld wifie who ran the "catering" at my golf club years ago...she would come out with a trolley which had Mars bars and twix and a selection of drinks....well coke or lilt.

9 hours ago, johnnydun said:

Shite news.

Best drink to go with a chipper.

Every time I have one it just always triggers a memory of me of having one with my mum when we used to have a chipper as a treat growing up.

😔

Same. 

Had a can of it not long ago & seem to remember it being fizzier when I was wee.

Either Mandela Effect or just a bad can.

ETA: This thread has the potential to descend into Chippy vs Chipper.

It's chippy

Edited by Venti

7 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkay said:

Fresh pineapple juice and grapefruit juice mixed is a decent substitute.

Suppose if you shoved it into a Soda Stream it would be similar.

They're still making and selling it, just renaming it!