Morton v Ayr - Opening Day 2023/2024

Just now, WATTOO said:

The quality of fitba from both sides was bad enough for 22 quid entry but the £2.50 being charged for the pathetic match programme for the 6 pages of cheap paper with no mention of the opposition was pure daylight robbery.

And YES, our new RB wasn't the best and neither was the weak ref.

Morton are a horrible team, with horrible tactics and a horrible little man as their Manager but irrespective we were very poor and shouldn't have been dragged down to their level......

Morton aren’t horrible at all. They are a club with a very limited budget which has led to them assembling a squad which isn’t great (on paper) but they have a manager who is squeezing every little thing he can out of them. They are playing with the hand they are dealt and doing it well. 

Would it be more commendable if they acted better than everyone else and got pumped every week. 

Just now, D'Jaffo said:

Morton aren’t horrible at all. They are a club with a very limited budget which has led to them assembling a squad which isn’t great (on paper) but they have a manager who is squeezing every little thing he can out of them. They are playing with the hand they are dealt and doing it well. 

Would it be more commendable if they acted better than everyone else and got pumped every week. 

YES.

3 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

The quality of fitba from both sides was bad enough for 22 quid entry but the £2.50 being charged for the pathetic match programme for the 6 pages of cheap paper with no mention of the opposition was pure daylight robbery.

Morton are a horrible team, with horrible tactics and a horrible little man as their Manager but irrespective we were very poor and shouldn't have been dragged down to their level......

You weren't 'dragged down to anyone's level' mate. Your lot were fucking honking from start to finish.

2 minutes ago, D'Jaffo said:

A sensible and fair post. I get that he'll be smarting after the loss today but his last post was a lot of garbage.

5 minutes ago, Peil said:

Aye, he rocked up what, Wednesday or Thursday?

Be lucky if he's learnt everyone's names

Must've used the part of his brain where he was remembering how to play football for names and Scottish words.

1 minute ago, Mr.Blue said:

A sensible and fair post. I get that he'll be smarting after the loss today but his last post was a lot of garbage.

I've got loads of garbage ones, don't take it too personally.

5 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

This man implemented them

IMG_2961.thumb.jpeg.2ea9805dfd54bb13f2b73813ce8f7e83.jpeg

this man, a man that looks like a masturbating chimp. A man who looks like he looks up and down before crossing a road.

He bested Bullen today by some margin.

We were rancid and were beaten by a much more professional performance from our opponents. 

No one "dragged us down" other than ourselves. Morton deserved a comfortable victory just as much as we deserved to lose comfortably. They were competent, well drilled and took advantage.

The whole period from our goal onwards was the perfect lesson in game management. We had no clue. Morton knew exactly what to do.

1 minute ago, Chippyminton said:

I think he's greeting about the tactic involving scoring more goals than them.

Nah, it was the programme that tipped me over the edge. It will take alot to come back from this.

Just now, AuAl said:

We were rancid and were beaten by a much more professional performance from our opponents. 

No one "dragged us down" other than ourselves. Morton deserved a comfortable victory just as much as we deserved to lose comfortably. They were competent, well drilled and took advantage.

The whole period from our goal onwards was the perfect lesson in game management. We had no clue. Morton knew exactly what to do.

Least someone speaks sense unlike a 🤡 called WATTOO

12 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

^ Enough tears to fill the clyde

13 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

First day of the campaign, tears already. Wonderful stuff. 

IMG_4515.jpeg

2 minutes ago, AuAl said:

I agree that we deserved the victory, particularly for the 2nd half/last half hour performance.

I felt Ayr were the better side for a large part of the first half, particularly at the start and leading up to the goal. After that you seemed to fold in, almost.

Maybe we were just a wee bit more shite, or Ayr had a wee bit of quality. Although our ability to find our way back into games after falling behind is arguably the best in the league; it won us lots of points last season and has even happened twice this year. Ayr didn't seem to cope, at all.

12 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

48049012_swvsUkCh_zGfUuHfGS7pEbpVfP4.gif.a5c4c3e402a81d140cb537e41d68bf07.gif.88807b751cb8b1efb7a6ab7cf84dcfb5.gif

15 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

Dry your eyes.

You had a guy stay on after an assault in the first half and committed twice as many fouls as we did.

We then proceeded to play you off the park after going a goal down… is that what you mean by ‘our level’? Two or three above yours?

As for our ‘horrible little man’… clearly a far superior manager to Bullen, no comparison whatsoever.

19 minutes ago, WATTOO said:

Delicious. What a club.

FPSo5m9XMAgRYFE.jpg.0e233b06bca3e910ff073eb5bcf5c1fa.jpg