Killie v Celtic

12 minutes ago, willywastecoat said:

No idea what game you were watching Jinky but it had feck all to do with CCV not playing the rat got it wrong,Killie players bullying Celtic players all over the park plus I thought we should've got a pen at the end,the rat said he watched the sevco game against Killie so he knew before the match the game was going to be phyicial and he played right into it.
I said before this game we are not upto to speed yet for me that's down to the rat tae,the season has started and Celtic look about a month off it.

I already replied earlier that our shape doesn’t look quite right and players look off it hence the overall performance however dismissing the difference someone like CCV makes in that team is silly. You saw it at the tail end of last season when we came off it and you see it today. The rat patter however 😂 wholly unnecessary 

Edited by Jinky67

2 minutes ago, willywastecoat said:

No idea what game you were watching Jinky but it had feck all to do with CCV not playing the rat got it wrong,Killie players bullying Celtic players all over the park plus I thought we should've got a pen at the end,the rat said he watched the sevco game against Killie so he knew before the match the game was going to be phyicial and he played right into it.
I said before this game we are not upto to speed yet for me that's down to the rat tae,the season has started and Celtic look about a month off it.

Tears, delicious tears. 

Budget- Astronomical 

Manager- Best in the land

Support- Best in the world

Result - 1-0 Killie.

As for Rodgers mentioning the pitch, Celtic scored 9 goals on that pitch last year, some neck. 

Killie just wanted it more than Celtic, which I’m sure Rodgers will turn around as soon as the CL draw comes out, nah, budget will be the difference when youse get humped every fortnight. 

43 minutes ago, deadasdillinger said:

When we signed McInnes, I expected he'd use his experience and his ability to mould stuffy, aggressive teams to make us difficult to play against - using a big solid guy upfront to bring in lots of long balls, throw elbows about etc. And I was very happy with that idea.

I've been so, so disappointed in what we've seen from him. I'll not rehash it, but it's been poor!

This, this goes so far beyond what I expected from him I can hardly believe what I'm seeing. Not only are we difficult to play against and picking up results - we're fucking really good!

I went in to today confident we would win, and win 1-0. I didn't have a strong inkling on a goalscorer so I never put a coupon on. Wish I had.

The Old Firm are good sides and Celtic have obviously been on a different level for a while now, but how much of how good they are is because of how much respect diddy teams show them?! They don't like it up them. Those two new centre backs today were absolutely honking, didn't want the ball at their feet, and you felt every time we pressed them we might nick something. Can't understand why Rodgers stuck with their system and some of the route one stuff they played was brutal. Kyogo and Maeda so non existent and anonymous that the latter got moved across the pitch to get out Mayo's pocket.

We must play like this against the OF every single time. Make them uncomfy from the first minute to the last. Bully them all over the pitch.

The midfield of Watson (18!!), Lyons and Magennis will make life so tough for teams. They're on everything like a rash. Then you've the back 5 - Deas, Findlay, Mayo and Ndaba let nothing get past them and Dennis keeps his third clean sheet in a row (Rangers, Hearts, Celtic - that'll do, pig, that'll do!)

Armstrong was well up for it today, love him on days like today. Then Kennedy and Watkins completing the 11 who were phenomenal to a man. Had asked my Aberdeen supporting mate what he thought of Watkins when we signed him and he was nothing but complimentary. I can see why. Becoming a big fan of the guy and it's lovely to think Vassell will have a tough time getting back in the team!

Absolutely cannot wait for Saturday now! I'll rewatch today's game for another Killie fix in the meantime.

Wee man been going 7 years and his first win v Celtic as he was away on holiday with his gran and granda in 2018. He's fucking buzzing!!

I always said at Aberdeen that mcinnes is a pragmatist. If he doesn’t think his squad is great he will make it ugly as f**k in order to achieve what he needs, which I think is what you saw last season. 

This season he clearly thinks you’ve got something and he’s setting you up to play like it. If you keep players fit then you’re in for a good season. 

9 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

I already replied earlier that our shape doesn’t look quite right and players look off it hence the overall performance however dismissing the difference someone like CCV makes in that team is silly. You saw it at the tail end of last season when we came off it and you see it today. The rat patter however 😂

Using CCV as an excuse is silly he is no where near it,we all knew he wouldn't be ready for the start of the season plus Celtic are not a one man team

46 minutes ago, deadasdillinger said:

When we signed McInnes, I expected he'd use his experience and his ability to mould stuffy, aggressive teams to make us difficult to play against - using a big solid guy upfront to bring in lots of long balls, throw elbows about etc. And I was very happy with that idea.

I've been so, so disappointed in what we've seen from him. I'll not rehash it, but it's been poor!

This, this goes so far beyond what I expected from him I can hardly believe what I'm seeing. Not only are we difficult to play against and picking up results - we're fucking really good!

I went in to today confident we would win, and win 1-0. I didn't have a strong inkling on a goalscorer so I never put a coupon on. Wish I had.

The Old Firm are good sides and Celtic have obviously been on a different level for a while now, but how much of how good they are is because of how much respect diddy teams show them?! They don't like it up them. Those two new centre backs today were absolutely honking, didn't want the ball at their feet, and you felt every time we pressed them we might nick something. Can't understand why Rodgers stuck with their system and some of the route one stuff they played was brutal. Kyogo and Maeda so non existent and anonymous that the latter got moved across the pitch to get out Mayo's pocket.

We must play like this against the OF every single time. Make them uncomfy from the first minute to the last. Bully them all over the pitch.

The midfield of Watson (18!!), Lyons and Magennis will make life so tough for teams. They're on everything like a rash. Then you've the back 5 - Deas, Findlay, Mayo and Ndaba let nothing get past them and Dennis keeps his third clean sheet in a row (Rangers, Hearts, Celtic - that'll do, pig, that'll do!)

Armstrong was well up for it today, love him on days like today. Then Kennedy and Watkins completing the 11 who were phenomenal to a man. Had asked my Aberdeen supporting mate what he thought of Watkins when we signed him and he was nothing but complimentary. I can see why. Becoming a big fan of the guy and it's lovely to think Vassell will have a tough time getting back in the team!

Absolutely cannot wait for Saturday now! I'll rewatch today's game for another Killie fix in the meantime.

Wee man been going 7 years and his first win v Celtic as he was away on holiday with his gran and granda in 2018. He's fucking buzzing!!

Kyle McGennis, he's been great since he arrived and getting better and better every week as his fitness has improved.

As for Marley Watkins, he's been superb, of the newbies, he's the one who's really surprised me.

Edited by C4mmy31

Just now, C4mmy31 said:

No mention for Kyle McGennis? He's been great since he arrived and getting better and better every week as his fitness has improved.

As for Marley Watkins, he's been superb, of the newbies, he's the one who's really surprised me.

Watkins is a very clever player who’s just lost that yard of pace. When he first joined us on loan I thought he was fantastic. 

I’d have kept him with us as a squad player for this season. 

29 minutes ago, willywastecoat said:

Surely their superior football knowledge should have seen them through ok though?

When you beat the old firm, there's always something they're crying about, and it's usually the pitch. 

Today, its the pitch, the goal being offside, Armstrong elbowing Taylor, and the fact that meant he was off the pitch for the goal. 

I can't drink enough of their delicious tears. It's too much. Make it stop. 

44 minutes ago, willywastecoat said:

You ok ***?

1 minute ago, deadasdillinger said:

When you beat the old firm, there's always something they're crying about, and it's usually the pitch. 

Today, its the pitch, the goal being offside, Armstrong elbowing Taylor, and the fact that meant he was off the pitch for the goal. 

I can't drink enough of their delicious tears. It's too much. Make it stop. 

The salty, salty tears of unfathomable sadness. Killer pitch. Entitlement. Conspiracy. What a glorious time.