Terrible patter on the forum

2 hours ago, Jives Miguel said:

What do you call it then, if not patter? Craic? 🙄

Banter, or just having a laugh I guess.

"Patter" is for people over the age of 12 that think putting a cone on top of a statue, or someone's father making money selling something other than fake valium pills, is funny. 

4 minutes ago, Torpar said:

Banter, or just having a laugh I guess.

"Patter" is for people over the age of 12 that think putting a cone on top of a statue, or someone's father making money selling something other than fake valium pills, is funny. 

Any Scottish person who speaks the word "banter" in an unironic fashion should have their citizenship revoked instantly.

Horrid English word.

8 minutes ago, Jives Miguel said:

Any Scottish person who speaks the word "banter" in an unironic fashion should have their citizenship revoked instantly.

Horrid English word.

The majority of our words are English tbf...

4 hours ago, invergowrie arab said:

I didn't have you down as a queen's English type. The second person plural/formal is a perfectly good word in Scots, Gaelic and Hiberno-English.

Basically all the non Tory languages.

I'm nae aine fir eh Queens inglish like, just hate seein' at wird written doon.

Ken?

17 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:

Typing in an accent should be punishable by castration with a rusty spoon.

Lucky Emily Bronte, Mark Twain, Derek Walcott, Jack Kerouac and hunners of others are all deed then. Irvine Welsh's balls are still swinging though, fire in.