Scotland Vs Northern Ireland

Hear me out but Gilmour is slowing the game down. Change the dynamic and take him off and don’t play with holding midfielder!!!

Far too slow in possession, no idea how to break their deep defensive line, not great at beating their high press, no real style of play (are we trying to work the ball in a horseshoe to create space? If so, for who? Or are we trying to get it wide for the cut back? If so, for who? Or are we trying to go direct? If so, for who?), too many players not playing well (Patterson, Christie, Dykes, McGinn), very slack in possession, set piece delivery has been poor, look susceptible to the counter attack and we're playing in a shite strip. Other than that though.. 

Disappointed at the lack of mentions for Jocky Scott for greatest ever sportsman.

Great tache, absolute baller, ripped the pish out of Pele, decent enough manager, only manager to win every professional cup in Scottish football and learned to fly a jetpack in his 60s.

Andy Murray is a fucking nobody when trying to compete with those sorts of accomplishments.

f**k sake.

1 minute ago, D Angelo Barksdale said:

Seems heavily weighted towards Hendry that.

Best of 3, pool, squash and darts.

Aye, right enough. Expecting Murray to make it through three racks without keeling over with some sort of injury is a bit unfair.

2 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

Between Naismith cancelling his contract saying they're not the same club and the fact he just called them 'Ireland', at least there might be a few dribbling messes about.

Northern Ireland fans used to chant "Ireland, Ireland..." in the George Best era.

First half summary - get Patterson and Dykes off, and replace them with Murray and Hoy.

Time for a cuppa’. I should be on Sportscene, this punditry gemme’ is a piece of piss.

1 minute ago, VictorOnopko said:

I don't know what's worse, that first half or folk claiming Andy Murray isn't Scotland's greatest ever sportsman. He is, by a long long way given what he achieved in a high profile sport against the best ever players in that sport.

Chris Hoy maybe second. Alex Ferguson was a great manager. 

11 Grand Slam finals and 3 wins, 2 Olympic Golds, 41 tour titles and a Davis Cup (first time Britain had won it since 1936). Still, arseholes say "Aye, but..." 

1 minute ago, Highlandmagar said:

Greatest ever Scottish spirtsman? Eady! James Braid. Winner of the British Open 5 times. No contest.

Eric liddle in his current condition would be better than Patterson 

2 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

Disappointed at the lack of mentions for Jocky Scott for greatest ever sportsman.

Great tache, absolute baller, ripped the pish out of Pele, decent enough manager, only manager to win every professional cup in Scottish football and learned to fly a jetpack in his 60s.

Andy Murray is a fucking nobody when trying to compete with those sorts of accomplishments.

f**k sake.

Give it a rest for fucks sake. If someone told you that you were funny they were lying.