Public mass attacks

25 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Is there any reason we allow people to keep swords? Anyone I've met who has them is a certified weirdo.

You might be onto something there -

image.jpeg.9d5a92dc99e0c919f03a088e10ad62e0.jpeg

35 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Is there any reason we allow people to keep swords? Anyone I've met who has them is a certified weirdo.

Yes, owning a samuri sword is up there with being a mobile DJ as being a sure fire sign of being OFTW.

3 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

Yes, owning a samuri sword is up there with being a mobile DJ as being a sure fire sign of being OFTW.

Owning a bearded dragon completes the trifecta. 

Ever noticed when you see these fellas with Samurai Swords they're normally wee skinny white guys with no top on and tracky bottoms? Probably watch a lot of Bruce Lee films.

Very odd 

A friend of our family is a doctor, and when he was a junior in A&E in Glasgow Royal in the late 90s, he had to treat a guy who had been struck in the head with a sword.

When he asked the patient "What kind of sword?", the response was "Just an ordinary sword, son"

1 hour ago, ICTChris said:

Worse than a samurai sword would be owning one of those £400 lightsabers.

1 hour ago, Bert Raccoon said:

Ever noticed when you see these fellas with Samurai Swords they're normally wee skinny white guys with no top on and tracky bottoms? Probably watch a lot of Bruce Lee films.

Very odd 

Yup, I still remember Chic Charnley being accosted by two junkies with a pit bull in the infamous sword attack in Ruchill Park.

7 minutes ago, Venti said:

Worse than a samurai sword would be owning one of those £400 lightsabers.

What? :lol: 

15 minutes ago, BFTD said:

How do you boys ken so much about the cost of geeky mantoys, hmm?

I am a geek. However even I draw the line at a certain point.

16 hours ago, Empty It said:

I blame video games.

Au contraire, I thank GTA for getting the whole 'let's go around punching / slicing up randoms in the street, or shooting up a club full of dancers with a chainsaw gun' thing out of the system.

6 hours ago, The Moonster said:

My mate has a basket hilt claymore, it would half you in two and he's mental.

5 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

My mate has a basket hilt claymore, it would half you in two and he's mental.

I'm pretty sure you canna "half" someone in 3, or 4, or 2.55...

55 minutes ago, Raidernation said:

I'm pretty sure you canna "half" someone in 3, or 4, or 2.55...

It's well known you can get a big half and a wee half in Scottish measurements.