What Are You Drinking ?

Had a Scrumpy Jack? I think that's it's name anyway laugh.gif it's a cider and it went down a treat! Really getting into cider lately and starting to prefer it to lager

I haven't drank that in years. Last time I drank it i was 16 or thereabouts.

Sweetheart Stout

Bought it out of curiousity as always wondered for years what it was like.

Strange as although it actually tastes quite nice, it doesn't taste like stout or any other beer for that matter.

Best drunk as a half and half with heavy as a "Sweet Black & Tan".

The origonal was Guinness & Champagne, I think?

Best drunk as a half and half with heavy as a "Sweet Black & Tan".

The origonal was Guinness & Champagne, I think?

Aye it is nice but it's awfy sweet. Think it could go well with Tartan Special but difficult to find places which still sell tins of it now.

Was that not called Black Velvet?

Common Rooms has big fuckoff cans of sweetheart stout. Never seen someone buy one. Years ago you used to see a bottle called Younger? Wee heavy. Was strong stuff. Anyone tried it?

McEwan's Export......fae a tin.

Haven't done this for years.......!

Ah.... the red death :lol:

Couple of Oktoberfesthiers Hofbrau and Hacker-Pscorr. Krusovice black and white as well. Mon the Barca, the Catalunyan Thistle :P