Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

3 hours ago, scottsdad said:

I'd take the Klingon sisters. They'd have a good home.

KIingon sisters? I thought that was a photo of Miss Kirkcaldy and Miss Methil

It certainly is creative.

The project's website describes it as a 45-minute art installation which pays those who take part a fee of £270 per day to take part in "non-simulated" sex, including "hardcore" acts.

Arts body to investigate £85k funding for 'hardcore' sex project - BBC News

It's been a lot of years since I had a local. As in, not the closest pub to me but one where I knew everyone and was a regular. 

I stopped in such a pub today for a pint as I was as rough as f**k, and just sat there looking at the regulars. All old boys. A very large percentage of them just looked, for want of a better word... Hollow. Frail auld men who just looked absolutely fucked with the bevvy. Empty husks. Very sad. 

On 09/03/2024 at 18:06, Hedgecutter said:

Screenshot_20240309-180520.thumb.png.5ad8d8776806d96e36b2eaee71e295d1.png

@StJohnstoneFC

Sure I have said this before but a mate of mine had the Deanna Troi cardboard cut out in his bedroom growing up.

Years later he tweeted her, saying he had always been a fan. She replied "x". To this day I am sure he spaffed in his pants there and then.

2 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

It's been a lot of years since I had a local. As in, not the closest pub to me but one where I knew everyone and was a regular. 

I stopped in such a pub today for a pint as I was as rough as f**k, and just sat there looking at the regulars. All old boys. A very large percentage of them just looked, for want of a better word... Hollow. Frail auld men who just looked absolutely fucked with the bevvy. Empty husks. Very sad. 

I went for a couple pint to watch the City game today. Was thoumroughly enjoying my pints with three old yins that I frequently have a laugh with - even managed to see a boy who was one of the older 'young teams' round my way from growing up and he always seemed thick as a plank but he's running a very thriving business and all above board since two of that team both diesmd from the drugs he's dead set against them. Was a really good 45 minutes.

Then the strangest thing happened. Boys in their early twenties turned up. Not a large group, 7 or 8. They weren't particularly boisterous. They weren't bothering anyone else - apart from me. Their sheer presence put a dampener on my day and I made my excuses and left. A little confusing and a little worrying, truth be told. 

2 minutes ago, Derry Alli said:

I went for a couple pint to watch the City game today. Was thoumroughly enjoying my pints with three old yins that I frequently have a laugh with - even managed to see a boy who was one of the older 'young teams' round my way from growing up and he always seemed thick as a plank but he's running a very thriving business and all above board since two of that team both diesmd from the drugs he's dead set against them. Was a really good 45 minutes.

Then the strangest thing happened. Boys in their early twenties turned up. Not a large group, 7 or 8. They weren't particularly boisterous. They weren't bothering anyone else - apart from me. Their sheer presence put a dampener on my day and I made my excuses and left. A little confusing and a little worrying, truth be told. 

The drink is well worth the watching like. I love the pub, but honestly man see today, I was like f**k turning into one of these guys. 

14 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

The drink is well worth the watching like. I love the pub, but honestly man see today, I was like f**k turning into one of these guys. 

Aye. See it too often. Boys fi d solace in the drink. That solace in turn ruins them.

2 hours ago, scottsdad said:

Sure I have said this before but a mate of mine had the Deanna Troi cardboard cut out in his bedroom growing up.

Years later he tweeted her, saying he had always been a fan. She replied "x". To this day I am sure he spaffed in his pants there and then.

"A mate of mine"

Wink GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY