Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

The BBFC must be in fucking ecstasy after a full term of the Tories.

I was aware of the bizarre rules they dream up, but spanking and caning are banned in UK porn? Verbal abuse? FFS, I'd have thought the public schoolboys would be all about that :blink:

Not surprised about the ban on female ejaculation though. Still obsessed with the idea that women shouldn't be allowed to experience orgasm, I see <_<

This! If only I could get the missus to move into the spare room when this happens then it would be happy days. I quite enjoy when the bairn comes in through the night but 3 in the bed is too much. Its amazing how you can actually fall asleep on a strip of bed 2 inches wide.

Get the wean in the spare room, THEN concentrate on three-in-a-bed. Certainly solves the sleeping problem ;)

I fucking hate liver, the smell makes me dry heave, I cannot be in the same room as it

^^^ disemboweled

Eta: Here's the latest Scandinavian crime novelist. Jo Nesbo or Stieg Larsson I hear you say? Nah, f*** them, it's the one and only Arild Stavrum with his new book of course!

‘Finally, a football crime book!’ - Jo Nesbo

Edited by Hedgecutter

Accepted the job in Dermatology after Renal could only offer me a 6 month contract extension. Means taking a pay cut but at least it's a permanent contract,plus have the nurse bank to get extra shifts each week :thumsup2

Will be sad to leave but there is a permanent renal post coming up next year so will apply for that as well !!

Congrats again, but please stop using the phrase 'nurse bank'. It keeps reminding me of the lassies that sjc has trapped in the hull of his boat :wacko:

Just had liver and bacon.

Why do people eat that shit is hummin. Ruined my day :(

Like kidney and brussels sprouts, liver's cracking when cooked and prepared right, but will give you the boak when put in the wrong hands.

Yet to eat a part of the body that wasn't tasty, actually. Plus, there's something dead sexy about cleaning organs before cooking.

Went out at lunchtime with the intention of having a short wander to get out the house this lunchtime and ended up doing a Forrest Gump - kept on walking as part of an 11 mile circuit to places 'on my doorstep' where I'd never been before.

Took a route-one shortcut through the forest and came across this random thing which is ~10ft tall.

014077_97462e03.jpg

Eta: Downside - seems I missed the postie by 15 mins when I went out and I'll now need to head to the depot in town and drag a big parcel back home on the bus. <_<

Edited by Hedgecutter

Went into town to get just my grans Christmas present, ended up getting everyone's this afternoon and can rest assured that after my bills come out on the 7th I can spend all my money on liquor