Out of the mouth of babes...

kiwififer

Decided to ask her a question I had seen on the new Channel 4 quiz The Jury.

Me: What is the only American state that begins with the letter R?

Her: Arkansas?

Me: *Slaps forehead with hand*

Her: Aw shur up. Alaska then?

Apparently she thought I was an illiterate baboon and had said "beginning with A (argh)".

Fud.

I used to have to suffer her doing the same but with two week old copies of Closer etc. "Yes darling, I know, he/she died last month". 

Wee bit late to the party on this thread but do people still call their partners 'darling' these days?

My 4yo daughter taking after her mother.

Me: Where is the top for that pen? Don't leave the pen on the couch without a top.

Her: I don't know, can you help me look for it?

So we look on the table, under the table, under the chair, under the couch, in the pencil case, pretty much everywhere.

Her: Oh hang on I'm holding it in my hand

:wacko:

3 minutes ago, Swarley said:

My 4yo daughter taking after her mother.

Me: Where is the top for that pen? Don't leave the pen on the couch without a top.

Her: I don't know, can you help me look for it?

So we look on the table, under the table, under the chair, under the couch, in the pencil case, pretty much everywhere.

Her: Oh hang on I'm holding it in my hand

:wacko:

Ridiculing the 4yo daughter on P&B :lol:

One of the buyers today asking some questions about a product she has been asked to source,

'Is this a type of wood?'

On checking she has been asked to source 'Lumber'.

Then asks about the supplier 'Do they only supply specific sizes of wood?',

My reply was 'No they own a saw'

One of the buyers today asking some questions about a product she has been asked to source,

'Is this a type of wood?'

On checking she has been asked to source 'Lumber'.

Then asks about the supplier 'Do they only supply specific sizes of wood?',

My reply was 'No they own a saw'

I guess that answer would make sense even in the porn industry.

Sent from a dark, dank hellhole.

2 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

Neither. I said 'Arr'.

ETA. I'm guessing you re-read my post and deleted yours after reading it correctly Welshbairn? :P I wondered why I couldn't quote you.

Aye, got it the wrong way round. :) Your girlfriend isn't a primary school teacher is she?

If true, that has to be the winner of the thread.

I promise you it is true. It was probably last weekend, all her family and I sat in the living room when she said it as she saw it on tv or something. Her dad couldn't stop laughing and her mum just looked so disappointed. :D

Missus just told me..

She had a rare day with nothing to do yesterday so booked a cinema ticket, got herself a drink, chatted to the folk in Starbucks about the film she was going to watch, showed the usher her ticket..

The usher pointed out her ticket was for 16th September (the release date of the film) and politely told her to gtf.