The Falkirk FC Thread

9 minutes ago, Shooboax said:

I like you Ned. You're acting like a true Ned by dishing out insults. Bully behaviour just because you lack the emotional intelligence to cope. Disparage and deflect. Age old defence mechanism. Mind you if I stayed in the blast zone I'd be an angry man.

shaking%20brush_zpsvw6haol0.gif

1 minute ago, RC55 FFC said:

I remember the days when replying to a post was just that. God I miss the early days of this forum....

Posting on here is now a minefield.

If someone says something and you disagree. They tell you they were trolling and you're a fool for biting.

Absolute top stuff from the oh so witty ones. Not very boring at all. 

Posting on here is now a minefield.

If someone says something and you disagree. They tell you they were trolling and you're a fool for biting.

Absolute top stuff from the oh so witty ones. Not very boring at all. 

You're always at it as well :lol:

If you can't take getting it back you'd be as well calling it a day, m9.

7 hours ago, Shooboax said:

MrDust that was absolutely not the case. Your information is dust.

Nope, the outcome if no promotion was bust again or at best part time football. 

Shit or bust....

Good to see ya back, hope you can stay up 

MrDust you're 100% wrong in your information. If we hadn't come up this year we'd have went part time. Not 'bust' as you pointed out. We come up this year having made a profit, where's the previous season we overspent by quarter of a million. Thankfully we're up and we'll stay up. For most Pars fans consolidation in this league is the aim this year, although AJ reckons top 4 is his ambition. We budgeted for gates of 2,500 last season and averaged over 3,400. This time last year we had just over 1,900 Season Tickets sold this year we've sold around 2,700 to date. The clubs Life-Line sees over 2000 fans putting in £20 each a month. The fans own 55% of the club and have representation on the board through an elected Patron. We refer to those on the board as Patrons. The buzz around the club is truely amazing on match days now. Bars are packed out, hospitality sold out and visiting fans made welcome. Local businesses are engaged and supply match day catering for hospitality. All pushing social inclusion within the community. Our Pars Disabled Supporters Club are raising £55k for a lift installation and are already £6k up. Our club is one of Scotlands leading clubs when it comes to catering for the disabled. Many lessons have been learned from our descent into the horrible situation a few seasons back. We took it on the chin, rolled up our sleeves and fought to keep the club alive, together we did it and together we'll progress. The quality of the people in charge is second to none. They've made personal sacrifices but are already promoting within to ensure succession planning for the future. All good in the hood as they say. You'll enjoy having us back because deep down you fuckin love playing us.

So when are you going to pay back all the folk you shafted with your zero pence in the pound deal then. I'd have thought if your that big a community club that would be the first thing you'd be doing when you started to make a profit. Or has that just been brushed under the carpet.

Some of the folk owed the most money (6 figures each) now run the club. The people owed money voted through the CVA. There was a collective decision to accept zero pence in the pound. It was all about saving the club. The guys now running the club were those who fought to take back from the previous regime. Nobody at East End has tried to defend what happened. We've accepted it and have strode on collectively to ensure it's in good hands for the future.

Your post failed because there is, of course,  an actual Grangemouth fucking Stadium.

Keep plugging away though cause the stadium location does usually land a few bites, even if it is from uber-simpletons Gaz and BPM - the Hibs dullards would do well to follow your example cause they've been trying like f'ck for absolutely ages.

Take a wee break and then fire in with some three stand pish - maybe get your helper to read over it first.

Take a break.