The Falkirk FC Thread

5 hours ago, kemlinbairn said:

Just hope we are on it from the start - and I don't mean the beer - get a positive first 20 odd minutes in and let's just see what happens.

What will be will be but COYB

enjoy your day guys

positive first 5 mins before mccann decided he was the goalie, nae luck 

On 25/03/2023 at 17:50, parsboi said:

This really could be a horrendous season for Falkirk.   A loss v Inverness in the Semi final, followed by a McGlynn bottle masterclass in the playoffs, would be the absolute chefs kiss to finish the season.  

Another season in League 1 for Falkirk triggers decisions that your board will simply have to make to ensure you avoid administration.  Part time/hybrid football or what will be the next step?  You won’t make THAT much out the cup run to be able to cover up all the losses.

After all the hope and hype you’ve been crowing about this season too, makes it all that bit more sweeter for us. 

Go on, make it a right laugh and choke against Clyde, we’ll see you on the 8th 😉 would be a perfect way for us to win this league. 

Dis Gonna Be Good Jason Momoa GIF

💥 

part 1 ☑️ 

2 minutes ago, Enigma said:

If Falkirk don’t go up does McGlynn get the sack?

I believe there may be a clause wherein if they don’t achieve promotion he gets another three year option to drill them into the core of the Earth. He had a similar deal at the Wee Team but thank the Lord Falkirk bought him out. 

13 hours ago, Tea and Busquets said:

COYB 💙That is all. After the shite we’ve endured over the last few years, we deserve every minute of it. Enjoy it folks.

I certainly did. 

Nuking your league season to get scudded in a half empty Hampden. Enjoy it folks. 

Falkirk fan bingo Saturday

Terrible decision that went against us ✔️

Been decent but losing through bad luck ✔️

Just waiting on "LoOK At AlL ThEsE WeE TeAMs FaNS ObseSseD wItH THe MiGHty BaIRnS aND thE NAvy BluE oVeRDraft/PounD" for a full house.

Easy to overreact after a performance and result like that but in reality Inverness just had far better quality all over the park. 

Harsh penalty for the 1st but no excuses for the 2nd and 3rd goal Brad Mckay too busy sniffing daisies instead of marking a man.

Burrell's never been a lone striker yet we keep playing him up there on his own, he was non existent today. Oliver was far better when he came on although he should have scored having went round the keeper.  

Far too many players weren't at it today but we need to put that to bed and right the wrong in the playoffs.

Still plenty to play for, COYB.

1 minute ago, FFC 1876 said:

Easy to overreact after a performance and result like that but in reality Inverness just had far better quality all over the park. 

Harsh penalty for the 1st but no excuses for the 2nd and 3rd goal Brad Mckay too busy sniffing daisies instead of marking a man.

Burrell's never been a lone striker yet we keep playing him up there on his own, he was non existent today. Oliver was far better when he came on although he should have scored having went round the keeper.  

Far too many players weren't at it today but we need to put that to bed and right the wrong in the playoffs.

Good luck and keep the faith but if your boys cannae get up for a semi final at Hampden I fear for them in the playoffs. Airdrie will cane Falkirk if they have the same absenteeism as they did today. 

9 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

Agree.. beaten by a better side. If Morrison who was utterly stinking scores that open goal maybe it's a different game. What a fucking dreadful attempt that was. 

We were awful.