The Falkirk FC Thread

2 hours ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

By no means excusing the actions he’s allegedly committed at all, but it really must take a mental toll on these guys. Think about it, he comes through at Falkirk and breaks into the team young and quite quickly gets a move to Swansea who were in the PL at the time. He won’t have been in megabucks, but it wouldn’t have been peanuts either. To have all that hope, the quality of care/coaching he’ll have had etc, and end up milling around the lower and now junior leagues back up the road as he has for a number of years now, it must be pretty hard to deal with. Again, it happens to lots of people so it’s not an excuse at all, but I think it’s something to consider.

You're not excusing his actions but have come up with mitigation...there is none..it's an easy way to make tax free money if life doesn't work out how you hoped it would...tough shit..better yourself with education or try something entepreunarial

2 minutes ago, Hugh Hillshaveyes said:

You're not excusing his actions but have come up with mitigation...there is none..it's an easy way to make tax free money if life doesn't work out how you hoped it would...tough shit..better yourself with education or try something entepreunarial

It is pretty entrepreneurial to be fair 

33 minutes ago, Harry Kinnear said:

Just watched Mack Mates video of Sunday and big Ross seems to be walking alright at the end when the team is up applauding the fans, fingers crossed he might be okay for Saturday.

Like I said the other day, I can definitely recall he was laughing with the physio when he walked off. I dont suppose it means hes definitely fit for the weekend but you wouldn't imagine its serious in that case

6 hours ago, RC55 FFC said:

🆕🎙️EP:98 YOU’VE GOT TO HAVE A DREAM

🔵 John & Ross review Celtic with guest pundit Craig Penman 🍀
⚪️ Discuss new signing Luke Graham, TV games, @FalkirkWomen_ & the rest of the latest Bairns news 🗞️
🔵 Preview Raith Rovers (A) with @TheTerraceTV & @terracepodcast legend Shaughan McGuigan 🦁

As always, a massive THANK YOU to our sponsors too:

Headline Sponsors Falkirk FFIT T8’s & Behind The Wall 🤝🏼

IMG_2157.thumb.jpeg.d336fe174b3284b3c0a22582b5137f5f.jpeg

Great watch again boys

7 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Starting to get fed up with all the plaudits. Much preferred our opponents to view us as the wee League One team against the big boys. Made things a lot easier.

Not having that.

Hated the “ wee diddy team” patter that we had to ( rightly ) put up with.

Enjoy being the team everyone wants to beat it’s been a hard earned position to achieve.