‪Petravičius‬
‪Paton‬
‪Summut‬
‪Owen-Evans‬
‪Haber‬
‪Mackin‬

‪Subs; ‬
‪Mutch, Robson, Harrison, Irving, Greenwood, Froxylias & Lewis‬

I think it will be sammut on the bench and lewis on the left wing.

5 minutes ago, MetalWolf said:

I think it will be sammut on the bench and lewis on the left wing.

Lewis isn't a winger. God help us if we're going to persist in shoehorning players into positions they are not comfortable with, far too much of that nonsense in recent years.

1 minute ago, AGPar said:

Lewis isn't a winger. God help us if we're going to persist in shoehorning players into positions they are not comfortable with, far too much of that nonsense in recent years.

1 minute 10, says he's a winger who likes to cut in or striker....

I'm getting the feeling that Brough will be the defensive no pish fullback and Robson will be played more often when we are less concerned about the opposition. Would fully expect home to get more games as the season goes on and the team gels a bit. 

Guest Back Post Misses
I suppose it depends on exactly what Hartley's looking for.
I had a wee look at the ages of our first team squad - all are in their twenties apart from Paton, Irving and O' Hara. And Kev will be 20 in less than a fortnight.
You're right in that most of our summer recruits don't have a lot of experience though.
The players that do come into the "Houston-type journeymen that many fans don't like" category - Kidd at 24, McKee at 25, Aero at 27, and Froxy at 25. I guess decent experienced players might be outwith our wage bracket, which means either bringing in more Tom Taiwos / Paul Watsons / Sean Welshes or spending big money on a Rory Loy.
Given that a lack of experience didn't seem to hinder Robson, Nelson or Jakubiak I'm hopeful the same will happen here.
As you said, time will tell.

Age actually isn't my point. Sibbs had 200 games by the time he was 21. It is the lack of game time in grown up football that is the worry for me.

Decent experienced players out with our wage bracket? What happened to the biggest budget since we relegated we were fed back when the ST's went on sale?

Anyway we are all speculating. The first 10 games will tell you if this experiment/gamble/plan will work or if it is just a crock of shit.

1 minute ago, Shandon Par said:

2: The number of points you won against Dunfermline last season. HTH!

Can't believe the "best team in the league" drew with us twice. What a riddy. 

We finished 8th and you're on here boasting about dropping points to us. 

What a whoosh you've just given yourself. 

3 minutes ago, DeeBairn said:

Can't believe the "best team in the league" drew with us twice. What a riddy. 

We finished 8th and you're on here boasting about dropping points to us. 

What a whoosh you've just given yourself. 

IIRC we were quite a bit short of “best team in the league” status. Anyway, enjoy your season. Quite looking forward to seeing what happens with your team of mongrels, waifs and strays. Should be interesting one way or another.

1 hour ago, NewBornBairn said:

Who was the dirty b*****d that said I had to keep it up once I'd started?

I've looked for your post every day. It's been very enjoyable  

Well played sir, hope you keep it going next season as well. 

Edited by P475