Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Never fear, our friends at rangers media have cut and pasted it here: http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=219923

Thanks for that. It's pretty unbelievable. I also started to read the comments after it.

THE BLUE KINGHTS BID IS SO RIDICULOUS EVEN RANGERS MEDIA POSTERS ARE LAUGHING AT IT.

Don't know if this has been posted before, but this is an excellent summary of what the Blue Nights Porno Club are about. And from RM would you believe!?! blink.gif

The truth behind the blue knights bid

By the way, what's the Lodge's attitude to Jehovahs Witnesses? Brian Kennedy is a proud member of the Bretheren..

P.S. Think I might have just had a bit of a Leggo moment.. ph34r.gif

A well thought out article, even the forum comments attatched to it are fairly reasonable.

"3.9 Any monies owing to the Company including football monies, which we understand to be circa £3,500,000, however, the running losses of the business through the administration period and the administrators' fees and expenses will be deducted from this amount;"

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Its the club who OWES people money! They want all money owed, less admin fees, but only want to pay out tuppence in the pound! :lol::lol::lol::lol:

The BK offer is delusional even by rapeepul's standards. The various P&B offers made throughout this thread offer more value :lol:

Anyone else think that HMRC haven't released the BTC decision yet just to mess with the process? I.e. They wait until the rotting carcass of rapeepul 2012 is shoehorned into the SPL by corrupt suits/chairman...and then, a week before the new season starts, HMRC announce an 80million fine, which is new debt and issue a winding up order,

Is that too much to hope for? 8)

After listening to Sportsound today I felt there was a change in attitude towards Rangers due to the Tribunal Report. Wee Robbo came out against a Newco staying in the SPL. He is the first pundit that I am aware of who has said No to Newco. Alan Preston also said the report had made him reconsider his thoughts as did Billy Dodds although both still muttered Rangers have to stay but nowhere near as vociferously as they had done in the past.

Chico was as usual peddling his pish and defending everyone who was ever employed by Rangers before and during Whyte's reign. But Traynor and English are being more outspoken about a Newco starting at the bottom.

The wind of change has started. At long last.

Edited by NorthBank

Yes, TBK were willing to pay an extra £500k for the club if they got to the QF of a competition they are excluded from.

blink.gif

Don't understand why they didn't offer £100 million. Given they'll never be called upon to pay it.

The BK offer is delusional even by rapeepul's standards. The various P&B offers made throughout this thread offer more value :lol:

Anyone else think that HMRC haven't released the BTC decision yet just to mess with the process? I.e. They wait until the rotting carcass of rapeepul 2012 is shoehorned into the SPL by corrupt suits/chairman...and then, a week before the new season starts, HMRC announce an 80million fine, which is new debt and issue a winding up order,

It is, but this is my dream come true. They think its all over, the dodgy deal is done, and then...boom....here comes Hector......

I would celebrate for weeks.

Not surprised they were told to GTF. Sell two players on June 1st & they've got the whole shebang for nowt.

That's exactly the same sort of stunt as Whyte pulled, with the ST's sell off, using the assets to buy the club!

Edited by kiddy

1336848070[/url]' post='6228792']

One of the conditions I see being that is it under english law only?! Can that be the case?

Surely you can't just pick and choose whatever law you want?

Actually, you can pick which law a contract is governed under and it's very common for big commercial contracts to be English or American (specifically NY) law even when the parties and subject of the contract have little or nothing to do with either. Plenty of Russian oil deals get done under English law, for example. The reason is that banks and big law firms are comfortable with these systems and the courts are seen as sophisticated in commercial matters (the latter isn't a big issue in Scotland but the first still is)

Local law still governs in a couple of instances regardless of the contract, however. Scottish property laws are different than English and trumps when the property is in Scotland. It is a very, very common mistake for Americans not to realize this and occasionally the English do it as well at the margins. That appears to be what happened with Ticketus.

If the troo bloo knights actually proceed, a Scottish law firm will be hired to advise the English firm Kennedy is using.

Did that honestly feature a clause mentioning the QF of the Champions League?

This is the club that was in a CL semi final the year they didn't have semi finals. They can do anything they want.

Picked up a spare copy of The Daily Ranger on the train today and astonishingly it didn't beat about the bush. There does appear to be a wind of change, indeed.

The tribunal report was quoted and seemed to have a lot of backbone. Given this only covers the Whyte era of astonishing mismanagement, we can only hope that the real big punishment is being saved for the double contracts / EBT stuff under SDM.

After listening to Sportsound today I felt there was a change in attitude towards Rangers due to the Tribunal Report. Wee Robbo came out against a Newco staying in the SPL. He is the first pundit that I am aware of who has said No to Newco. Alan Preston also said the report had made him reconsider his thoughts as did Billy Dodds although both still muttered Rangers have to stay but nowhere near as vociferously as they had done in the past.

Chico was as usual peddling his pish and defending everyone who was ever employed by Rangers before and during Whyte's reign. But Traynor and English are being more outspoken about a Newco starting at the bottom.

The wind of change has started. At long last.

Dodds stuttered along, mumbling that it had made him rethink. Reality is he didn't understand it and decided to go along with the others. BUT you could sense fear oozing out him when he got asked first after Robbo :lol: , like the wee boy who hasn't did his homework avoiding eye contact wae his teacher.

I think Darren Mackie taught him to read :ph34r:

Think the taxman is fed up with football clubs taking the piss. The best leverage the taxman has is all the time in the world, Rangers have until the pot is empty.

Very soon Rangers will run out of money and then what? Who is gonnae set up a newco with so much uncertainty?

The best thing the taxman can do is sit and wait. Why ease Rangers problems by giving them clarity?