Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Doesn't *anyone* at Sevco read contract agreements before signing them? Why on earth didn't they give these guys full medicals before agreeing to this?

I can't help but think that Ashley after getting a cheeky fine off the SFA for dual interests decided to get his money back by sending up crocked players to the value plus that the SFA fined him as a two fingers up to them without medicals. :lol:

If my team had been through what Rangers have, I'd definitely not want anything to do with King.

Unfortunately, if your team had been through what Rangers have they would have died and stayed dead.

The powers that be would not have cheated the rest of Scottish football by shoehorning an imitation tribute act version of QOS straight into the professional leagues.

The inevitable social unrest and Armageddon would have been more localised in Dumfriesshire with the odd loan wolf in far off places, like Falkirk. It wouldn't have got Regan excited.

No just certain posters seemed to be portraying Ashley as the devil a few months ago but now he is all of a sudden the best thing that could have happened to us . I have never really been on side of any of the boards , I still think sarver was the best offer we had recently

The fact is that Ashley was willing to bank roll this abomination of a shambles of a club at a cost. He has the money to keep The Rangers afloat until it reached the pinnacle of the game competing with Celtic. The Rangers fans think that all the money the club generates should be pumped into the playing squad only and get upset if anyone wants their cut to keep the club solvent and on course in it's journey.

Ashley although being a cnut was the only best option for the club and since he has been told to get tae fcuk, it is possible he has decided to fcuk the club over completely so that no Rangers FC will ever play footy at Ibrox again.

Unfortunately, if your team had been through what Rangers have they would have died and stayed dead.

The powers that be would not have cheated the rest of Scottish football by shoehorning an imitation tribute act version of QOS straight into the professional leagues.

The inevitable social unrest and Armageddon would have been more localised in Dumfriesshire with the odd loan wolf in far off places, like Falkirk. It wouldn't have got Regan excited.

You're being a bit harsh on the authorities there. Compared to other potential new entrants like Gala Fairydean the new club's bid had far more infrastructure, a far bigger potential support, and access to huge amounts of funds.

Gala or Spartans could have made a success of league football with a lot of hard work, sound planning and a bit of luck. For Rangers it shouldn't even have been difficult. The omnishambles that hangs over Ibrox at the moment is hard to believe even as it's happening it would have been harder to predict that the cost of winning the 2nd and 1st divisions in front of 5 figure crowds would leave the club in such a perilous state.

Armageddon in Dumfries how would the locals tell the difference ?

Well of course that's all true.

The point I was making however, is that you'd think recent events would make Rangers fans want the club handled with the utmost caution. That they've chosen to throw their lot in with a criminal like King, is telling.

Well of course that's all true. The point I was making however, is that you'd think recent events would make Rangers fans want the club handled with the utmost caution. That they've chosen to throw their lot in with a criminal like King, is telling.

Two and a half plus decades of spend spend spend to put everyone else into their place below them in their shadow so to speak. That's nearly two generations of Rangers supporters only ever used to their club outspending everybody else to win cups and titles by any means possibly and to fcuk with how they achieve them honours. Any Rangers supporter younger than 35 years old will never have known any other way to win titles and cups, facing austerity and cut backs to stay solvent isn't within their mindset.

This is why today you hear them praying, screaming, hoping and any other source that will just pump money into a black abyss so they carry on just as they used to do signing big name players and winning cups n titles so they get their fix.

This incarnation of a Rangers FC faces total oblivion if no one comes in with countless millions to spend on their club because the fans certainly won't put their hands into their pockets because they are so used to having a sugar daddy do it for them.

The fans themselves with unreachable standards and goals will eventually kill off the club itself just as the other version that is being liquidated. They just can't or won't face having a club in mediocrity mid table being regularly shafted by clubs living within their means on smaller budgets.

No endless amounts of money being pumped into the club, no winning everything every other year, no European especially Champions League appearances and you can expect them to fcuk off and not attending Ibrox until someone with gazillions of cash to throw into the black financial abyss to give them what they have been used to for two and a half decades.

It's the fans that are the problem, not the club. Their expectations of being a Rangers supporter and the club they follow are two completely different things entirely. Successful club plenty of fans, shite club not much money and having mid table aspirations then no fans, protests, boycotts and so on.

They are killing their club.

Well of course that's all true. The point I was making however, is that you'd think recent events would make Rangers fans want the club handled with the utmost caution. That they've chosen to throw their lot in with a criminal like King, is telling.

Rangers are unmanageable. That's why they end up with a chancer like King and that's why they've been thrown out of AIM. However that's what the fanz wanted......

Two and a half plus decades of spend spend spend to put everyone else into their place below them in their shadow so to speak. That's nearly two generations of Rangers supporters only ever used to their club outspending everybody else to win cups and titles by any means possibly and to fcuk with how they achieve them honours. Any Rangers supporter younger than 35 years old will never have known any other way to win titles and cups, facing austerity and cut backs to stay solvent isn't within their mindset.

This is why today you hear them praying, screaming, hoping and any other source that will just pump money into a black abyss so they carry on just as they used to do signing big name players and winning cups n titles so they get their fix.

This incarnation of a Rangers FC faces total oblivion if no one comes in with countless millions to spend on their club because the fans certainly won't put their hands into their pockets because they are so used to having a sugar daddy do it for them.

The fans themselves with unreachable standards and goals will eventually kill off the club itself just as the other version that is being liquidated. They just can't or won't face having a club in mediocrity mid table being regularly shafted by clubs living within their means on smaller budgets.

No endless amounts of money being pumped into the club, no winning everything every other year, no European especially Champions League appearances and you can expect them to fcuk off and not attending Ibrox until someone with gazillions of cash to throw into the black financial abyss to give them what they have been used to for two and a half decades.

It's the fans that are the problem, not the club. Their expectations of being a Rangers supporter and the club they follow are two completely different things entirely. Successful club plenty of fans, shite club not much money and having mid table aspirations then no fans, protests, boycotts and so on.

They are killing their club.

Spot on!!

Oh dear God Benny.

Stop mocking him...

OK then, carry on mocking him.

Oh aye just blame everything on me.

The only mocking here being done is to yourself by yourself. :1eye

Feck knows what the hamster in your head was doing at the time before you posted them posts. :lol:

I feel sorry for you Benny, the blue tit PM gang didn't back you up with greenies and posts proclaiming you were right before another sane poster beat them to it by showing you up for the numpty we know you are. :lol: