Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

The problem we have with Stewart Milne is that legally the board of directors are there to protect the interests of Shareholders in a company and therefore a heavy part of that is finances and the financial health of a business. The company itself therefore also wants to be showing growth and feasibility for investment.

So from that polarized view of it which directors are legally bound to pursue, then Stewart Milne has to believe that having Rangers back is a good "commercial" event to happen in the short run.

I say short run because I believe it is a very short term view of the situation and disappointing certainly from a fans perspective as we as a club are moving forward so much without the presence of the Govan mob. While their return will undoubtedly see an uplift in tv revenue and potentially a larger away support in place of a smaller club but it risks losing something much bigger in a club that over the last few years has re-engaged with the fans and the city. If we go back to the two horse race, in a country that lets be honest is not a million miles from only having two/three european spots to fight for instead of the current four, that will be a difficult road for AFC.

To my mind Milne should be looking 3/4/5 years down the line at the potential impact of the two horse race monotony returning and the club losing touch with the fans again.

There's probably no denying that the top tier is poorer financially without Rangers, and indeed Hibs.

However, isn't that missing the whole point of the league set up? Or indeed of competitive sport at all.

Poorer?

But its meant to be booming.

There's probably no denying that the top tier is poorer financially without Rangers, and indeed Hibs.

However, isn't that missing the whole point of the league set up? Or indeed of competitive sport at all.

It's called sporting integrity , something the Klan missed when their old club died and they went on a media blitz threatening everyone that Scottish football would die and clubs would go to the wall , and there would be no TV deal if Sevco FC weren't instantly placed into the SPL .

Luckily nae c**t listened to the Zombies and they were told to f**k off

What a load of tosh, if Rangers win the championship or go up in the play offs then we deserve to be there, if we fail then we do not...end of, your own opinion on what is good or bad has absolutely nothing to do with it.

Agreed, provided they haven't cheated.

That is something you have to take up with messrs Milne and Houston. They are clearly at odds with the Rangers-obsessed diddies on here.

Edited by The_Kincardine

The club don't do "sport"

The company doesn't do sustainable business.

Bring them back now!! :thumsup2

Given that it's all one league set-up, and approximately the same number of fans go to watch sevco as used to watch rangers, and Hibs' crowds are roughly the same, what's the problem? Surely there's the same money coming into the game as before?

Take that up with Wiggy Milne. Aberdeen's chairman disagrees.

I think that the point Ranaldo Bairn is making is that Aberdeen's loss is Falkirk's gain.

Not a point that's likely to carry much weight with Milne.

Obviously The Blue Pound has been spread widely and gladly and many have benefited through our 'journey'.

Wiggy's point, though, backed up by Houston was different.

What a load of tosh, if Rangers win the championship or go up in the play offs then we deserve to be there, if we fail then we do not...end of, your own opinion on what is good or bad has absolutely nothing to do with it.

It has as much to do with it as the opinions of those with opposing views, that get quoted in the press and in turn, plastered over here.

What a stupid thing you've once more said.

What was his point?

His point was that he wants his club to benefit financially, rather than some others at other levels.

He makes it while ignoring that it would dent his club's chances of success.

It's indicative of the short term selfishness that many top flight chairmen have been guilty of displaying, few moreso than the dick that is Milne.