Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

why are the diddies getting into a kaffufle over this IT guy anyway?

The scouting network for the club with the second largest budget in the country was summed up by their tactically inept manager who has a history of dreadful signings as "wee Stevie the IT guy." This is funny because it highlights how much of a shambles Rangers are. Hope this helps.

Taken from another place :-

King has no money to invest, the Driscoll brothers are planning for admin in December and are resigned to spending another season in championship, fat salary has NOT taken a wage cut and refuses to do so as he is aware of the onerous contracts and would feel cheated if he had to cut his pay whilst other snouts in the trough were taking “serious money”

Some people have made a proper lot of money from the trough – faceless money men who get kickbacks on kickbacks on kickbacks and so on.

Again admin in December is what they are working to when more money will be made, didn’t quite understand this bit but to save showing my ignorance didn’t ask how, but I think possibly the administraters.

Too much money to be made from Sevco 3 for there to be any chance of fan ownership as per us.

Dave King will not be investing as he doesn’t have the funds to do so – never pushed if it was because he has no money or can’t get the money out. Got the impression he was a joke figure in financial circles.

Ashley not overly liked in the city financial circles as he tends to limit his negotiations to it’s this or get yersel tae feck and tends to self-fund things now if he can. Very ruthless.

At least one of the onerous contracts has kickbacks on it to the person who set it up (Charles Green is my assumption based on the conversations) that amounts to a seven figure sum. (Ashley possibly to [..]??)

Rizvi is pwopah nawty and shouldn’t be allowed in the country – one person left the chat at the raising of his name!?
Some news to come out about Deloitte’s level of unhappiness – apparently they are furious but have to keep lid on it as they have some contractual tie in somewhere but will be free from it soon??

All title deeds a mess – they referred to the £1 for naming rights in with this too but I couldn’t follow the link.
Very tight lipped on Craig Whyte

Overall summary… admin in December, planning for at least another season in championship, some bad bad boys involved, McCoist knows about the onerous contracts as he has one! it will take a complete ‘off the scale idiot’ to invest in Rangers at previous level, fan ownership no chance. Rangers fecked for a good wee while.

Please remember these are not my views, I am relaying what the chat was, there was a lot expensive bevvy going around so they may have been joking a bit but I didn’t think they were, none of them were Scottish or indeed football men, the rest of their chat was ganting it was a lot of property, London, tax, London, corporate bollocks, London, expensive watches, London, property, London and Boris and other London.

Probably bollox but hey, could be a nice wee Xmas pressy for the Phlegms...... :P

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

Taken from another place :-

King has no money to invest, the Driscoll brothers are planning for admin in December and are resigned to spending another season in championship, fat salary has NOT taken a wage cut and refuses to do so as he is aware of the onerous contracts and would feel cheated if he had to cut his pay whilst other snouts in the trough were taking “serious money”

Some people have made a proper lot of money from the trough – faceless money men who get kickbacks on kickbacks on kickbacks and so on.

Again admin in December is what they are working to when more money will be made, didn’t quite understand this bit but to save showing my ignorance didn’t ask how, but I think possibly the administraters.

Too much money to be made from Sevco 3 for there to be any chance of fan ownership as per us.

Dave King will not be investing as he doesn’t have the funds to do so – never pushed if it was because he has no money or can’t get the money out. Got the impression he was a joke figure in financial circles.

Ashley not overly liked in the city financial circles as he tends to limit his negotiations to it’s this or get yersel tae feck and tends to self-fund things now if he can. Very ruthless.

At least one of the onerous contracts has kickbacks on it to the person who set it up (Charles Green is my assumption based on the conversations) that amounts to a seven figure sum. (Ashley possibly to [..]??)

Rizvi is pwopah nawty and shouldn’t be allowed in the country – one person left the chat at the raising of his name!?

Some news to come out about Deloitte’s level of unhappiness – apparently they are furious but have to keep lid on it as they have some contractual tie in somewhere but will be free from it soon??

All title deeds a mess – they referred to the £1 for naming rights in with this too but I couldn’t follow the link.

Very tight lipped on Craig Whyte

Overall summary… admin in December, planning for at least another season in championship, some bad bad boys involved, McCoist knows about the onerous contracts as he has one! it will take a complete ‘off the scale idiot’ to invest in Rangers at previous level, fan ownership no chance. Rangers fecked for a good wee while.

Please remember these are not my views, I am relaying what the chat was, there was a lot expensive bevvy going around so they may have been joking a bit but I didn’t think they were, none of them were Scottish or indeed football men, the rest of their chat was ganting it was a lot of property, London, tax, London, corporate bollocks, London, expensive watches, London, property, London and Boris and other London.

Probably bollox but hey, could be a nice wee Xmas pressy for the Phlegms...... :P

aye your right that probably is bollox

That is patently nonsense but I do agree it's quite obvious that Dave King - doesn't have the money and - isn't solely interested in the club's fortunes.

You will ofcourse have proof of Dave Kings finances?

If he has the relevant/necessary finances, why hasn't he put them to use before now? Why did it take two million pounds from an actual billionaire to keep the club solvent?

You claimed that King "doesn't have the money", i asked you for proof of that bold claim.

So i'll ask you again do you have proof or were you just making it up?

You claimed that King "doesn't have the money", i asked you for proof of that bold claim.

So i'll ask you again do you have proof or were you just making it up?

The Glib and Shameless One has gone away with his tail firmly between his legs. Ashley is the powerbroker ergo your ridiculous question has no relevance.

Much like yourself.