The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

It’s all over and THE CUP CUP, CUP FINAL result is

@German Jag    4  v     @JustOneCornetto       5

Looked like the Final was heading for extra time when up pops a last minute winner. Well done @JustOneCornetto who lifts the cup for the 8th time. Hard luck @German Jag. @SlipperyP please update the honours board when you finalise this week’s tables.

Many thanks to all for taking part.

image.jpeg.c98ddefd309da13987508bb735513721.jpeg

3 hours ago, Aubrey Maturin said:

Good morning

It's been a while so I will do the next quiz.  My usual formal with teams and individual sections.

Will do it next week.  Have a great weekend.

I take it you mean "cup", I wouldn't want you stepping on  @SlipperyP's toes

Final league tables are brought you by Q-Burns Abstract Message - Mess Of Afros

PFIZER PREMIERSHIP

The virgin Buddie @btb wins his 5th title. 

Playoff for second place between @Arch Stanton & @Salvo Montalbano

@MEADOWXI is in the europa

@Aubrey Maturin & @Bully Wee Villa are in the mugs.

@Duszek gone AWOL. @Cardinal Richelieu gone too deep & @peasy23 gone doon!

@scottsdad is in the playoff.

pwbtb.PNG.f5f57196b7707d534f7e34c0fc69b952.PNGp020923.PNG.a5315eb15127409fe4d02d002d63da74.PNG

WANNABE CHAMPIONSHIP

@Insert Amusing Pseudonym too good, wins his 3rd second tier title.  @djchapsticks & @Ziggy Sobotka also up.  Playoff for their weekly cup place.

@gkneil is in the playoff.

@101 takes a day off. @The DA takes a long holiday. @specsaver not looking good.  They're all triers.

@German Jag shitting himself in the playoff

WWInsert.PNG.7c6b3d19cef5a7137115792b0f055907.PNGw020923.PNG.d84ad3fa12ae0c11a7f4d0fd000c6547.PNG

LAST CHANCE SALOON SHOOTOUT

@Snobot loves a Diddy, riding to his 15th title. @Eednud & @pleslie99 are going long...

@SlipperyP is in the playoff.

@NJ2 is back! Collecting his 7th wooden spoon.

LWSnobot.PNG.8be91bcf773dcdc043b4d4301e1d53a1.PNGl020923.PNG.654a1fb4b3eb0f4d7ac3194d0b95e8c8.PNG

As I'm in the playoff can someone post a question please?

There should be 4 ties.

PLAY-OFS

Please DM your play-off answers no later than 08:30 ACST Tuesday 5 September 2023.

Which crockery play-offs

@Arch Stanton      v     @Salvo Montalbano

@djchapsticks      v    @Ziggy Sobotka      

The really important play-offs

@scottsdad      v      @gkneil     
@German Jag      v    @SlipperyP

Q: 135 games were played in the Faroe  Islands Premier League in the 2022 season. How many goals were scored?

Waiting on play-off answers from @Salvo Montalbano and @Ziggy Sobotka

Will post results when all scores are in but in the Important play-offs @scottsdad and @gkneil stay where they were but @SlipperyP is promoted and @German Jag does a relegation and cup runner-up double.

PLAY-OFS

Please DM your play-off answers no later than 08:30 ACST Tuesday 5 September 2023.

Which crockery play-offs

@Arch Stanton      v     @Salvo Montalbano

@djchapsticks      v    @Ziggy Sobotka      

The really important play-offs

@scottsdad      v      @gkneil     
@German Jag      v    @SlipperyP

Q: 135 games were played in the Faroe  Islands Premier League in the 2022 season. How many goals were scored?