The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

Here's a reminder that the first LIVE Pie and Bovril quiz will be happening tomorrow (Sunday) at 1pm (BST). It will only last about half an hour and there are some magnificent prizes* up for grabs

Here's the link for the quiz. You'll need to register in advance. Here's the link: https://myquiz.org/p/319248 ... 13 folk registered so far!

And there will be an optional zoom meeting running at the same time. Here's the link: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/77861996604?pwd=WnB2eUhBYUJQSWNxMU10Nk9rd3BPdz09 ... password is 12ruelst

* If you think that a +1 against your name in the league table is magnificent

It's arrived the Final Leagues Tables are brought to you by; Weekender Bag - Men's Essential Accessories - Duffle Holdall Carryall Leather Canvas

World Super League

@WhiteRoseKillie breaks out the pack to secure his 19th major league title, it's criminal the scores that he put together.  2nd place, there is a tie between @Arch Stanton & @Silky Si McFly.  They will match up with a playoff question.

DOON!!! @Tynierose goes missing on Tuesday and never post again( on any thread) @Bully Wee Villa Clydes No1 mod & @The_Kincardine crash out the league @German Jag will face a p***kly playoff question. 

wslwinner.png.4e8a92dede76185c88b3f64d7d08701d.pngwsl150520.png.895e40aaf61b8eaad307934c34912b3d.png

2nd Division League

No judge needed here as @The DA slams it home with his 6th Silver Title, also up @Helpma & @Adamski both didn't fancy it much and got out fast. Dirty @Leeds Saint needs a clean up before the playoff.

The depth of the league see @cyderspaceman disappear into nowhere on Friday @deej hit it late and suffers.  @mathematics dreams are just pi in sky for him. They all hit the beach! @NJ2 knows a thing or 2 about playoffs, can he keep the heed?

1015091939_2nddivwinner.png.3c98dcfb4944c811fb7e887860c162cd.png2nd150520.png.8f0922f25a51fede97ecd02b1dc7b347.png

Pontins League

@Salvo Montalbano drops 2 division so he can get his name on a cup, well he got it, his 3rd Diddy Title.  @MixuFixit  & @JamesP_81 gave him a run for his money. They all get out the sun.

@The Captain  needs to wait before he pack his bags, he's in the playoff.

@101, shat it on Friday, we all know why.  @Jacksgranda give it to him.

462423764_pontinswinner.png.d3bf3773d2fa68c3fdf4e788551cb554.pngp150520.png.bdf81243f3aa18c1f61c4c12de170b56.png

Just going to read the news headlines, then I'll be back for the playoff.

Edited by SlipperyP

11 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

It's arrived the Final Leagues Tables are brought to you by; Weekender Bag - Men's Essential Accessories - Duffle Holdall Carryall Leather Canvas

World Super League

@WhiteRoseKillie breaks out the pack to secure his 19th major league title, it's criminal the scores that he put together.  2nd place, there is a tie between @Arch Stanton & @Silky Si McFly.  They will match up with a playoff question.

DOON!!! @Tynierose goes missing on Tuesday and never post again( on any thread) @Bully Wee Villa Clydes No1 mod & @The_Kincardine crash out the league @German Jag will face a p***kly playoff question. 

Not much happening, so we will head straight to the playoffs

Playoff #139 coming marching towards you.

2nd Place Playoff

@Arch Stanton v @Silky Si McFly

Santa Anna Playoff

@German Jag P25 W17 L8 last app: 9th May '20

v

@Leeds Saint P20 W6 L14 last app: 5th Oct '19

Texians Playoff

@NJ2 P21 W12 L9 last app: 21st Apr '20

v

@The Captain P20 W7 L13 last app: 22nd Feb '20*

Question - dc.png.350aae255de309be6e257e207722209a.png On what date did this person die?

Answers to be passed to my PM garrison no later than 06:00 Monday TT

Good Luck 

The Captain has until 12:00 Monday TT extended 6 hours as the league had a misprint and only highlighted by honest BigBo.

Edited by SlipperyP

1 hour ago, cyderspaceman said:

Friday  6

I sent this already but as a 6 it won't make any difference. That's twice my score hasn't gone through. Must be me but I don't know why.

Blame Boris, 14 day quarantine for anything coming from France has just been put in place.

PS I check everyones timeline to see if I've missed a post, nothing there, sorry.

It's arrived the Final Leagues Tables are brought to you by; 

World Super League

[mention=37891]WhiteRoseKillie[/mention] breaks out the pack to secure his 19th major league title, it's criminal the scores that he put together.  2nd place, there is a tie between [mention=59109]Arch Stanton[/mention] & [mention=78193]Silky Si McFly[/mention].  They will match up with a playoff question.
DOON!!! [mention=30230]Tynierose[/mention] goes missing on Tuesday and never post again( on any thread) [mention=31670]Bully Wee Villa[/mention] Clydes No1 mod & [mention=44711]The_Kincardine[/mention] crash out the league [mention=8056]German Jag[/mention] will face a p***kly playoff question. 
wslwinner.png.4e8a92dede76185c88b3f64d7d08701d.pngwsl150520.png.895e40aaf61b8eaad307934c34912b3d.png

2nd Division League

No judge needed here as [mention=38419]The DA[/mention] slams it home with his 6th Silver Title, also up [mention=16108]Helpma[/mention] & [mention=110]Adamski[/mention] both didn't fancy it much and got out fast. Dirty [mention=2439]Leeds Saint[/mention] needs a clean up before the playoff.
The depth of the league see [mention=40148]cyderspaceman[/mention] disappear into nowhere on Friday [mention=68615]deej[/mention] hit it late and suffers.  [mention=18806]mathematics[/mention] dreams are just pi in sky for him. They all hit the beach! [mention=73487]NJ2[/mention] knows a thing or 2 about playoffs, can he keep the heed?
1015091939_2nddivwinner.png.3c98dcfb4944c811fb7e887860c162cd.png2nd150520.png.8f0922f25a51fede97ecd02b1dc7b347.png

Pontins League

[mention=68793]Salvo Montalbano[/mention] drops 2 division so he can get his name on a cup, well he got it, his 3rd Diddy Title.  [mention=75884]MixuFixit[/mention] & [mention=72250]The Captain[/mention] gave him a run for his money. They all get out the sun.
[mention=72090]JamesP_81[/mention] needs to wait before he pack his bags, he's in the playoff.
[mention=66969]101[/mention], shat it on Friday, we all know why.  [mention=22050]Jacksgranda[/mention] give it to him.
1853819152_pontinswinner.png.7195500d0fb9c2493eb3963f574d3d3b.pngp150520.png.4efde071c319ef1f259560c4ee1c0b42.png
Just going to read the news headlines, then I'll be back for the playoff.
All that way down the leagues to get my name on a trophy and the bloody engraver can't spell it right... Cardi will be turning in his grave. [emoji23]

Just now, Salvo Montalbano said:

All that way down the leagues to get my name on a trophy and the bloody engraver can't spell it right... Cardi will be turning in his grave. emoji23.png

I blame @Cardinal Richelieu has he handed over the league tables with the missspelt name.

Here is a new one I engraved.

1693383577_pontinswinner.png.5eac36f7d56d8d7f06365cdcb4b18971.png 

2 hours ago, BigBo10 said:

Can I ask why James is in the playoff when his Pontins league score of 41 is higher than that of third places the captain’s 40?

Corrupt league and/or bullying.

We have a vote on something.

4 hours ago, BigBo10 said:

Can I ask why James is in the playoff when his Pontins league score of 41 is higher than that of third places the captain’s 40?

Because finances are very  tight at the moment, with no TV deal. We have no proof readers.

@JamesP_81 You have been promoted. 

@The Captain you are now in the playoff. You have until Monday 12:00 TT to get your answer PM'd

ETA.  Jimmy hadn't sent a answer as yet, so no big deal.

Edited by SlipperyP

1 hour ago, LiviLion said:

Corrupt league and/or bullying.

We have a vote on something.

Can we see your evidence before we go to a vote? Some mistakes my have happened, however these mistakes were/are for the better of the league at the end of the day.  Without mostakes what else, would you have to do on a Saturday night at 23:00.  Not as if you could be out socialising (as if you ever). 

11 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

Can we see your evidence before we go to a vote? Some mistakes my have happened, however these mistakes were/are for the better of the league at the end of the day.  Without mostakes what else, would you have to do on a Saturday night at 23:00.  Not as if you could be out socialising (as if you ever). 

Numerous clubs preparing statements as we speak demanding the resignation of the P&B quiz league