The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

4 minutes ago, Raidernation said:

What happens here (and in general) with the 5 subs 3 changes rule in the event you use your 3 changes, have a sub (or 2) left and one if your players can’t continue due to injury?

Do you just go down to 10 men even if you still have unused subs (but not sub windows)?

Yes.

It’s pretty decent of the club to include the European game in the season ticket coverage in the circumstances.

It would be good if they could set up a big screen in the car park and maybe raffle the tickets to season ticket holders? That way if there are goals or incidents we could honk the horn to add some atmosphere and crowd participation.

Given it's the close season down there, it will be interesting to find out if he can hit the ground running or if we've grabbed him off a beach somewhere.

Cup final goal @ 1min 20 secs here - more of this on Dec 20th please !

Edited by tarapoa

6 hours ago, anotherchance said:

Silly reaction on social media - he’s able to play on the wing as well as up front, so he’s a midfielder and McInnes should be sacked because it’s a striker we need.

Critical thinking down the toilet as usual.

Aye. We've no budget and it's in the middle of a pandemic. We already have four strikers on the books. Not sure what folk expected.

What have yous done to Scott McKenna?  He's pish these days.  Turned down 6.5 from Aston Villa now couldn't get 2.5 from Preston or some shite like that.  Do yous ruin everything?  More oil money than Abu Dhabi and couldnae even make a nice city either, just a bunch of weirdos going round financed off their tits on big Audis.  Shite.

Excellent 2nd goal today, good link up play from Hedges and Wright.

Goals video is in the match thread now. :)

McInnes lucky to get away with his decision to take off Wright, the minutes after the 2nd goal was the first time Aberdeen had really dominated and could have gone on to a 3 or 4 goal victory yet ended up very lucky to pick up the 3 points.

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 hour ago, fitbagoals said:

Excellent 2nd goal today, good link up play from Hedges and Wright.

Goals video is in the match thread now. :)

McInnes lucky to get away with his decision to take off Wright, the minutes after the 2nd goal was the first time Aberdeen had really dominated and could have gone on to a 3 or 4 goal victory yet ended up very lucky to pick up the 3 points.

Actually, Watkins missed his 2 sitters just after the substitution was made. 

I don't think we were lucky to win, but as ever we made something that should have been a bit of a stroll into a half arsed panic. 

3 points though. 

A good 3 points. Infuriating McInnes game management again though. Taking Wright off just after he's scored, the lad has been out injured for ages and must have been buzzing and full of confidence after his goal. 

Should really have tried to capitalise and went for 3 or 4. 

Some signs of improvement and Watkins looked decent.

What have yous done to Scott McKenna?  He's pish these days.  Turned down 6.5 from Aston Villa now couldn't get 2.5 from Preston or some shite like that.  Do yous ruin everything?  More oil money than Abu Dhabi and couldnae even make a nice city either, just a bunch of weirdos going round financed off their tits on big Audis.  Shite.

He was excellent in the first half today. head and shoulders above anyone else on the pitch (not saying much to be fair). Shame he had to be substituted at HT.