The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

9 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

To take that a bit further, I make it 6 or 7 times all season that we’ve scored the first goal, and considering there’s been no 0-0’s it kind of tells you why we are where we are. 

10th?

5 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

No surprise, unfortunately. I’m sure the plan was to try to make a profit from selling him.

Would we though? Not sure he's done enough to bring in all that much money , especially given his age.

Edited by Rodhull

21 minutes ago, 72redz said:

Hearing Goodwin’s clear oot has started - McGeouch, Woods, Marshall and physio - nae real surprises

McGeouch is a good player but often injured & very immobile.

Marshall was always likely to get the dunt. Does that mean a return for Langfield as goalie coach?

The clear out needs to be extensive. 

59 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Gordon Marshall? So we need a goalkeeping coach? Anyone Goodwin knows? 

He couldn’t, could he…?

the sopranos 12 days of hbo now GIF by HBO

Is Langfield a poor or good goalkeeper coach? Surely thats ah that maters? Like top players dinna aye mhak good coaches or managers - same for keepers. Leighton was a wonderful keeper but shit keeper coach