Ladeside 14/15

KLadeside

• Replies 1.5k

Made hard work of it...far too many long balls...easy for a team sitting in to defend.Craig should have scored more but the two he got were with his left peg..disnae like the easy stuff haha.Stoney keeper was excellent and the No10 looked good.Honestly never seen Ladeside get caught offside so often thought the linesman got 90% of them spot on.Stonker of a goal from Meechan and Malone's penalty nearly burst the net.Keeping a clean sheet was highlight.

I knew Stewart mconnells rally call of you being the 12th man today would do the trick you part timer. :);)

Well,was that any better?

We're no going to get any easy games from now on ....

Team dug in & got result

Would like to see Boyd & McMachon getting 1st pick feel we're still a wee bit short of pace

&theve never let us down when on the pitch.

+point was seeing Wilson coming on as sub .

Results are what matters & especially in league we need to take some points now

Look forward to next year in WOS &Scottish .

Next weeks game is very important to keep things going forward .

COTB

Not there today so won't comment.

But a do know we are sailing close to the wind. Medda away & Hurlford home the next 2 games

Very worrying

#COTB

Wasn't really much in it Muggo. First half didn't have many chances, we took the lead after a corner. We took it short and caught the defence napping a bit as they all looked to be covering McCabe and Chisholm at the back post, the ball came in at the front post and an unmarked Danny Irvine headed home. Blasties went close a couple of times just before half time. Chris Wilson levelled with free kick which looked to go through our wall and the keeper. We then flung on young Kieran Daw and his energy helped turn the game, first he got clear down the right and squared for McGladrigan who scored from close in, then he had a nice run into the box with a neat finish to tie it up with few minutes left.

Fookin terrible place to watch fitba,like a training game,which is whit we seemed to treat it as.Never got oot of 3rd gear as we don't have any others,slowest Ladeside team ever.Peasies did nothing to win the game,didnae need to.Should never have lost 2 goals after getting the equaliser, unprofessional as feck.Wilson was good on his return,Bugsy had a 'mare.3 wins in last 14 league games,nowhere good enough.

Thought Ladeside were a decent side today. Wasn't many clear chances in the game . Ladeside pass the ball well but never really look like scoring. As peasy23 said the introduction of Daw swung the game for Peasy. Diack and Barr came on a bit late to make any impression but hardly touched the ball.

Decent side but never looked like scoring, I'm afraid decent teams should always look like scoring.