The most you can/have eaten at once.

Venti

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

On a school trip to Arran I ate my normal tea and then had 4 sponge puddings and custard for afters. Which I regretted.

Strange thing is now that I am a fat b*****d rather than the thin rake I was back then I can't really eat too much before I'm full.

Doubt any you lot old enough (or from Aberdeen at the time) but I once managed to finish a 3rd helping of Radar's spaghetti (if you finished the 1st, any more helpings were free) didn't try the 4th

Also managed an "Ashvale Whale" plus second helping!

I was a student, drank a shitload of beer, ate huge amounts, but, for some reason, barely made it above 10st, these days.................*sigh*

Doubt any you lot old enough (or from Aberdeen at the time) but I once managed to finish a 3rd helping of Radar's spaghetti (if you finished the 1st, any more helpings were free) didn't try the 4th

Also managed an "Ashvale Whale" plus second helping!

I was a student, drank a shitload of beer, ate huge amounts, but, for some reason, barely made it above 10st, these days.................*sigh*

What was it like? Just a tonne of Spag Bol?

I mind doing a Pizza Hut buffet and they put on the pure crappiest combos imaginable. Sweetcorn and Tuna etc.

Still folk descending upon it like seagulls after a discarded chippy.

In my classy teen years, me and some mates went to the Jimmy Chungs (chunging as we called it, #bantz) opposite The Lyceum Theatre with the intention of filling our faces and then running out without paying. Whilst there a bet developed to see who could eat the most, it was one of these bets which has no prize for the winner. You don't need one when you're young and a bit of a gimp.