stevee72 Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 So some of you will already have noticed the campaign to save Airdrie FC's badge on here recently, the most important aspect of our fight to save our clubs badge is the fact we can only really do this by having some amendment made to the law which means the teams at risk in this photo will not have to endure the same problems. So i ask everyone who has a passion for "football" irrespective of your team to sign our petition on this page www.savethebadge.co.uk Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curler Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Don't know who checked Dumbarton badge in this article. It states that it would fail as we have a lion rampant. I always thought we had an elephant on our crest! Worry as more than half would fail if challenged. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweet Pete Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 What fucking blind plum put that pony list together? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Ah our infamous invisible lion rampant, I wondered how long it would last. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 I'll bet Clydebank fans will be weeping into their beer at the thought of Airdrie losing their badge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andreas Kelevra Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 There must be some ancient duelling law that would allow the top boy from the Section B a square go with the Lord Lyon for the badge rights? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweet Pete Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Clydebank's town coat of arms also fell foul of this heraldy pish years back and had to be amended as a result. What a load of fucking olde worlde condescending pishy nonsense. Heraldry should be filed into the bin in this day and age along with other outdated shite we don't need, like royal families and TV licenses. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 "Safe" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 It is a total fucking nonsense tbh. The Lord Lyon wants to get himself a proper job. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 St Mirren are safe? Well, I never seen that coming. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SweeperDee Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 St Mirren are safe? Well, I never seen that coming. You still of the opinion that Hartley should be winning awards? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Willie Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Clydebank's town coat of arms also fell foul of this heraldy pish years back and had to be amended as a result. What a load of fucking olde worlde condescending pishy nonsense. Heraldry should be filed into the bin in this day and age along with other outdated shite we don't need, like royal families and TV licenses. I agree. Why should some auld fart get tae decide whit's right or wrang. Publish and be damned!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 It is a total fucking nonsense tbh. The Lord Lyon wants to get himself a proper job. Jumped up Pearly King imo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Willie Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 It is a total fucking nonsense tbh. The Lord Lyon wants to get himself a proper job. Why should he ? Nae doot he's getting paid by the taxpayer for a nice cushy number yet he cannae even spell Lion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Jumped up Pearly King imo. Bet he's a real ale drinker and Ukipper Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lionel wickson Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 He'd be better off giving us a wee tune on that flute he's holding in his right hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evil Jim Fenner Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Jumped up Pearly King imo. That lion rampant on his jumper looks a bit illegal to me, as does the Ryanair logo to the left of it. That's got to be breaching some 1700s law. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evil Jim Fenner Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/call-to-arms-over-threat-to-scottish-club-badges-1-3746851 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silvio Tattiescone Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 By Christ, there's some crap badges. Can't decide if Alloa's or Cowdenbeath's are the worst though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...