Season 2016/2017 will it be Rangers in the Premier?

Monkey will keep on repeating the same post over and over again until you get tired and give up.

probably , i am enjoying the uefa rankings chat though, in which all of the diddies involved are ignoring our ranking points for the 2011-12 season while talking about it

• Replies 358

If Rangers were playing Rangers reserves, then they would get bigger viewing figures than Mothewell against Hamilton Accies. There were more people in one carriage of the train to Kilmarnock last night than Hamilton have got season ticket holders. Although fair play to the Killie fans for turning out in such large numbers.

In fact both Hibs and Killie got their biggest crowds of the season last night, despite the 'attraction' of the Champions League being on BT Sports. Maybe Jim Farry was right about banning TV coverage. Certainly the 4 clubs involved made plenty of money from them not being on TV last night..

Seem to recall the SPL gave you all the chance to play your reserves for ever more back in 2012 but you turned it down and begged to join the SFL 1st division and then the SFL 3rd division, were SKY not interested in paying for you Vs your reserves then? Despite the 500 million viewers desperate to watch this game 38 times a season? That sure showed all us diddies our place.

^^ he's angry, he doesn't know why he's angry just that he is.

Oh dear oh dear. It appears that Rangers fans fail to grasp the point here. IF they get promoted this season and IF they finish in the top 3 in the 2016/17 Scottish Premiership season then their UEFA co-efficient points for season 2017/18 will be based on European performance over the previous five seasons. That'll be 2012/13, 13/14, 14/15, 15/16 and 16/17. I don't think rangers played in Europe in any of said seasons (unless they win the cup this season).

Oh and for the poster that laughed at Aberdeen's ranking, if Rangers do win the cup this season, they will be ranked below Aberdeen by uefa for next season. Aberdeen in 247th and Rangers in 267th. Happy to help point these facts out though.

Ranking for season 2016/17

http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method4/trank2016.html

Potential Ranking for 2017/18 (only includes clubs that have played in Europe since 12/13, see if you can spot Rangers)

http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method4/trank2017.html

Click on the Rangers hyperlink on the coefficients page to bring up your history.

there isnt a hyperlink on the coefficient page? does this mean we have no history :unsure: you've got me there, must mean we are a new club just like that other new club hibs who also dont have a hyperlink :rolleyes:

Oh dear oh dear. It appears that Rangers fans fail to grasp the point here. IF they get promoted this season and IF they finish in the top 3 in the 2016/17 Scottish Premiership season then their UEFA co-efficient points for season 2017/18 will be based on European performance over the previous five seasons. That'll be 2012/13, 13/14, 14/15, 15/16 and 16/17. I don't think rangers played in Europe in any of said seasons (unless they win the cup this season).

Oh and for the poster that laughed at Aberdeen's ranking, if Rangers do win the cup this season, they will be ranked below Aberdeen by uefa for next season. Aberdeen in 247th and Rangers in 267th. Happy to help point these facts out though.

Ranking for season 2016/17

http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method4/trank2016.html

Potential Ranking for 2017/18 (only includes clubs that have played in Europe since 12/13, see if you can spot Rangers)

http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/data/method4/trank2017.html

we all get that, what we are mocking is the few clueless clowns who are attempting to turn this into a new club argument when its there in black and white that five seasons coefficient points count towards our ranking including season 2011-12 when according to them we didnt exist

there isnt a hyperlink on the coefficient page? does this mean we have no history :unsure: you've got me there, must mean we are a new club just like that other new club hibs who also dont have a hyperlink :rolleyes:

They don't hyperlink to dead clubs' history pages.

we all get that, what we are mocking is the few clueless clowns who are attempting to turn this into a new club argument when its there in black and white that five seasons coefficient points count towards our ranking including season 2011-12 when according to them we didnt exist

UEFA rely on the national associations to keep them up to date on local goings-on and, in this case, would only reflect what the SFA tell them. Lacking an update, UEFA will just let sleeping dogs lie.

If Rangers had made it into Europe via the Cup route, UEFA would have looked at it more closely. I'm sure the losing finalists would have brought it to their attention.

I don't see much evidence of 'new club' stuff here at all.

What you're getting is a correction of wildly inaccurate co-efficient figures, posted by a Rangers fan.

we do get bugger all of the money compared to what we actually contribute to the viewing figures, if the money was split acording to viewing figures, rangers would get the most money as we have the highest viewing figures, as the facts show over the last few seasons, you can add that to the fact that for the current tv deal to exist, the spl had to negotiate with the sfl to include rangers games or else the money would have been cut and the spl teams would have had a lot less money - no need to thank us

Why on earth would the most viewed team get more money? Surely, as strong an argument could be constructed to say the host team should get more of the money. Both however, would be ludicrously weak.

How lopsided do you wish football to be?

What date did Rangers 1872 exit administration to enable them to continue as the 'same club'?

They don't hyperlink to dead clubs' history pages.

so hibs are also dead then, since there is no hyperlink for them? did you even read my post where i dismantled that ridiculous strawman argument, clubs with no hyperlink are clubs that are not in the top division in the current season, there are plenty of others on the coefficent page with no hyperlink - hope that helps

What date did Rangers 1872 exit administration to enable them to continue as the 'same club'?

you have no proof that this is required for a club to continue as the same club, its just your opinion of what was required and you cant back it up with any credible sources, however i will answer you just to point out how easy it is to refute your nonsense - june 2012 2012 , when the club was sold to the new company - something that both the organisations involved in the process - bdo and duff and phelps state happened

bdo - "The joint administrators intend to complete a transfer of the business and assets to a new company in the coming days, putting the future of the club on more secure footing.”

d+P - “However, we should make it clear that Rangers Football Club will continue within a new company structure and the Club survives and will continue playing football at Ibrox.” 3

I don't see much evidence of 'new club' stuff here at all. What you're getting is a correction of wildly inaccurate co-efficient figures, posted by a Rangers fan.

the da - post 228

yourself - post 236

shull - post 239

all suggested some new club nonsense

added to that this whole rangers in the championship board is mainly for daft diddies and sellick fc fans to talk pish and come out with new club myths - which would be laughed at by any sane person

'Transfer the business and the assets'

But not the debts that the business had accumulated.

Or the player registrations.

yep thats what happened, now feel free to provide a credible source proving that the debts and player registrations had to be transferred over fro rangers to remain the same club or admit it is just a crackpot argument dreamed up in your tiny wee brain with no basis in reality - over to you, good luck with that