Clyde vs Arbroath

I don't see anything wrong with having a rant after that rubbish, especially when we've seen it all before.

Let's be honest; a team that throws in five or six of those performances a season doesn't deserve to win the league. Particularly when they tend to come at home. I'm not sure how it's even possible to go for a good half hour without getting within 40 yards of the opposition goal. There's been one of those performances round the corner after every good run we've had. We've not had a player to dig us out of a hole when we're playing that poorly and we were crying out for some of the guys that might be coming in next season.

Unlike others, I'm not going to pick on Durie when not one of the other players was at the races. The goalkeeper's flaws (and I'd again say that he's been terrific for us) will probably now be obvious to everyone. The back three gave the ball away constantly under no pressure at all and it was at its worst at a time when we needed just to settle down following their second goal. The midfield got nowhere near Whatley, McGovern in particular put in his worst performance of the season. Strikers could've done more but they escape a bit as all they had to work with was punts up field. I don't think Gemmell had one good cross to attack. Frustrating but that's the way it goes sometimes.

Durie gave away the penalty through a daft tackle, didn't play well in general but a lot of his other problems stemmed from other players not doing their jobs properly; namely McLaughlin, Andrews and McGovern. He was doubled up against time and time again and occasionally Skelly even wandered out that side. It was an obvious ploy from Arbroath. I actually didn't think that Linn had that good a game; he went past a player or two but his shooting was off and he was looking to cut inside every time. Unfortunately with McGovern off the pace he ended up having acres to run into, whilst Lowden did a good job running into the space vacated out wide. Marko was ineffective when pulled out into those areas, whilst Marvin's reluctance to leave his own wee circle of heading meant that the team as a whole didn't cover well enough for each other. Things were better when McMann came on and we went to a back four but a lot of that was down to Scott McLaughlin doing a marginally better job covering.

Don't think it's impossible for us to win the last 5 games but we'll need Higgins, Marsh, Gormley and Bolo in the team to do so. 

• Replies 252

The young boy fae hamilton ran like big marko injured. Reminded me o day plenty o shouts for sum c**t called avegellino. Spelling wrong but player not. Same people. Same shouts followed by same silence.....

so the guy has come on for twenty minutes and he is terrible ?

or is it because he came from Hamilton :)

Firstly Durie wasnt great i agree but was up against a VERY good player in linn..

Durie doesn't play against Linn every week but has offered very little both defensively or offensively for almost two seasons.

In my opinion

Frazer McGhee was better than Durie.

I agree that the whole team was rotten today but Durie and Scott McLaughlin seem to be bullet proof in regard to selection.

Amazed the challenge on the keeper at the second goal wasn't given as a foul :lol: We were very poor first half, and Clyde were very poor second half.

Very happy to get the 3 points, no danger of bottom now and a good chance we could sneak up into a mid table position. The main thing is this awful, awful season will soon be over.

The young boy fae hamilton ran like big marko injured. Reminded me o day plenty o shouts for sum c**t called avegellino. Spelling wrong but player not. Same people. Same shouts followed by same silence.....

So you are content to happy clap everything and have a go at anyone who disagrees, yet the boy Mcmann is shite just because he came from Hamilton?

The clearest foul on a keeper in the full game was when Arbroath scored their second goal, yet the ref didn't want to know. Despite having given countless fouls for next to nothing on the Arbroath goalie.

In saying that out second half performance was dire. Resorting to hoofball again!

Gemmell was terrible but with the service he received hard to criticise too much. Midfield disappeared in the second half and Arbroath fully deserved the win.

Other results really went our way but will need to play far better to challenge for the title or even to nail down a play off spot.

Not sure what happened with the police and the boy that was ejected but after removing him into the stairwell no idea why he was allowed back into the stand infront of everyone to be handcuffed and led past the dugouts and up the tunnel. Bizarre, surely could have been quietly escorted down the stairs and out.

So you are content to happy clap everything and have a go at anyone who disagrees, yet the boy Mcmann is shite just because he came from Hamilton?

Happy clapping. ??. What does that mean. Supporting your team but not jumping on a defeat must make me a happy clapper then..

Guy fae hamilton was pish. Regardless o where he came from, Accept it

Durie doesn't play against Linn every week but has offered very little both defensively or offensively for almost two seasons.

In my opinion

Frazer McGhee was better than Durie.

I agree that the whole team was rotten today but Durie and Scott McLaughlin seem to be bullet proof in regard to selection.

^^^ Choking for a defeat

:D:lol: :lol:

The full quote, in fairness to David:

Things were better when McMann came on and we went to a back four but a lot of that was down to Scott McLaughlin doing a marginally better job covering.

Happy clapping. ??. What does that mean. Supporting your team but not jumping on a defeat must make me a happy clapper then..

and you accuse fans of selective criticism brilliant :)

Anyone who asks important questions about shettleston - shouted down.

Anyone who dares criticise the board or manager - shouted down.

I hardly think we can judge the boy being brought on to that horror show and played out of position but you clearly have a problem with him coming from Hamilton and being injured for awhile so he is clearly shite then.