The Partick Thistle thread

1 hour ago, Hammer Jag said:

I have no problem with fans of small, no-mark clubs having a pop at us. It’s always been the same. Fans of Hamilton, Morton, Airdrie, Clyde etc are always the first to pipe up. We always end up having the last laugh.

Let them have their fun. 

No mark clubs?

Hamilton Academical - Premiership, Big league for a big club. 

Greenock Morton - Fundesliga, same diddy division as yourselves.

Airdrieonians - Seaside League, I'll give you that.

Clyde - Definition of a no mark club so I'll leave that one alone.

7 minutes ago, Maine said:

I really hope Bannigan can return to full fitness.  A fully fit Banzo and McCarthy would be a pretty staunch midfield pairing.

I’ll be happy if we keep Keown although he is on a massive wage and can be a bit all over the place at times, pair him with someone that’s not Devine and he can be pretty solid.

2beqf8.jpg.342501047ac274c2510d4ba09aed5720.jpg

32 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

I only had a quick wipe earlier and you're straight in with your tongue. I'm warming to you :lol:

download.thumb.png.af8cdebc829efe3375d9ca1989086224.png

That's nice Tam. I'm not sure about the new Johnnies kit. At least it isn't Joma :angel 

No mark clubs?
Hamilton Academical - Premiership, Big league for a big club. 
Greenock Morton - Fundesliga, same diddy division as yourselves.
Airdrieonians - Seaside League, I'll give you that.
Clyde - Definition of a no mark club so I'll leave that one alone.

Partick Thistle: reigning Tennents’ Sixes champions.

All of the above diddies: not reigning Tennents’ Sixes champions.

So aye, no mark clubs is about right.

17 minutes ago, oneteaminglasgow said:

Partick Thistle: reigning Tennents’ Sixes champions.

All of the above diddies: not reigning Tennents’ Sixes champions.

So aye, no mark clubs is about right.

Eternal First Division Champions too :angel

2 hours ago, Hammer Jag said:

I have no problem with fans of small, no-mark clubs having a pop at us. It’s always been the same. Fans of Hamilton, Morton, Airdrie, Clyde etc are always the first to pipe up. We always end up having the last laugh.

Let them have their fun. 

I must admit I did enjoy hearing your anti Killie songs as you were relegated.

It's cute you care as much.

15 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

One song has a line “I’m no a Killie, I’m a Jag” in it, so don’t flatter yourself with a pluralisation. Plus it’s only still sung because it’s a catchy wee number rather than because any Jags fan is really bothered by Kilmarnock.

1 hour ago, Nightmare said:

One song has a line “I’m no a Killie, I’m a Jag” in it, so don’t flatter yourself with a pluralisation. Plus it’s only still sung because it’s a catchy wee number rather than because any Jags fan is really bothered by Kilmarnock.

By these standards we must hate Hearts as much as Killie because we went to the Gorgie and kicked them to hell.

1 hour ago, Squirrelhumper said:

I've noticed recently the Killie young team on that awful "Scottish Banter without OF" Facebook page (banter used in the loosest way possible) were deeply unhappy at us "hating" Killie. Absolutely no hate for Killie. I think it goes back to the old days where there was more of a rivalry, now it just fits. If it sounded better with "I'm not an old firm supporter I'm a Jag" I'm sure we'd go with that. Anyway, no hard feelings pet. 

The only thing I ‘hate’ about Killie is the fact that our fixtures in recent years have been a shadow of what they used to be like. Crowds less than half of what they were in the 90’s, less passion from both sets of fans etc.