Still Game & Best Bits

smpar

GENERAL SECTION

1. What island do the gang celebrate the bells on in the Hootenanny episode?

2. What song does the dying man request in the episode where Jack and Victor are DJ's?

3. What pub did Mark, the angry quiz master work in previously?

4. What is the make (not model) of the car Victor buys in Brief?

5. When Jack and Victor are taken hostage on the bus they try and write "Help Us" on the window. What does it actually spell out? *

6. Navid becomes a franchise of which fictional shop?

7. The Clansman has a name change after Pete's son decides it won't be demolished. What is the new name?

8. What is the college course Jack and Victor take in Swottin'? *

9. Who features on the whisky bottle Jack steals from the distillery?

10. What is the name of the supermarket that the gang get locked in trying to stop Navid from burning down?

11. What street was Tam brought up in?

12. Winston moves away to which fictional town?

13. What company do Jack and Victor invest in when they come in to some disposable income?

14. In Hard Nuts what is the name of the show they feature on?

15. What is Big Innes's drink of choice?

16. What tacky gift do Jack and Victor bring Boabby back from Canada? *

17. What do the Neds buy the hermit when he comes "Oot"? *

18. What is the fictional lager often seen throughout the show?

19. What does Pete the Jakey claim to have invented?

20. In Gadgets what does Eric buy?

* See rules.

PUB PUNCHLINES

21. Ho ho it's The Two Ronnie's!

22. Oh aye it's Lambert and Butler!

23. It's Rod hull and Emu!

24. It's Batman and Robin.

25. Oh look, it's Burke and Hare.

26. Oh dear it's Long John Silver.

27. It's Bill and Ben.

28. Oh here comes Francie and Josie.

29. Oh look it's Hewie, Louie and Dewey.

30. Oh look who it is, Chaz and Dave.

MISSING WORDS

31. Cameron: Unusual name Piblington. Although I once knew a guy in the army named .......... ?

32. Martin: Nae snowballs? Ya stupid ol cow!

Woman at bus stop: Relax Martin, you've got ........... ?

33. Victor: Naw! cuz a canny drink. I'll be buggered if am sitting there nursing a ............... while you get pished.

34. Jack: Jump ower

Victor: Who the hell do you think a um ............. ?

35. Winston: Aye Jack's here anaw. What did they think of the ring? Eh .......... ?

36. Winston: Ladies and gentleman I'd like to propose a toast. To Jack and Victor ............. ?

37. Pete: And me having worked wae ............... I've been called in to protect them.?

38. Pete: Charlie, Ed, Isa, Jimmy. Glass of .............. Boabby! ?

39. Isa: A think you should lay off that weakest link Navid.

Meena: That's nothing, you should hear him on about .............. ?

40. Victor: CYT? What does that mean?

Jack: A don't know, .............. ?

NAMES

41. In episode 1 Victor names his son but it's not John. What is it?

42. What is fat Peggy's man called?

43. What is the name of the boy who was hit by the tram?

44. What is Tam's famous sister-in-law called?

45. Winston Pretends to own The Clansman. What does he pretend to be called?

46. What is the name of the racehorse often featured?

47. In Scran, who owns the mobile catering unit also called The Poisoner of Clydeside?

48. What is Fergie's missus called?

49. What is the name of the hermit in "Oot"?

50. Victor's fake dog, real dog and Jack's dog's name?

NUMBERS

51. Winston's accumulator prize money?

52. How much does Boabby charge Tam per head for his wedding meal?

53. How much did Victor pay for his car?

54. In Shooglies, how much did the meal end up costing Victor?

55. What was the number of the tram that hit the boy the day Jack and Victor met?

56. In Canada, how much does Jack tell his daughter he had left in his powercard?

57. When Winston is getting his dinner cooked by Isa, what time does he request Eric to call him so he can get away?

58. How much does a Pint cost at Jack and Victor's college campus?

59. Winston makes a home projector, how much did it cost him to build?

60. How much did it cost for the "Scampi and Tarot" in Aff?

When giving your answers folks can you either send it section by section/just the answers next to the number/or do it 30 and 30.

I've received a message with answers and it was all the questions quoted and an answer below it (which is exactly how I'd have done it tbh) but after question 36 or something I couldn't see the rest of the message and had to quote the message to see it. The PM must not be able to hold such a big message in one go!

Think I know 20 maximum answers here without being a p***k and using google so safe to say im fucked.

Could be a winning score!

In if it's still possible to join

Aye fire them in. Still plenty of time.

I thought the majority of the questions were pretty standard. Maybe I watch too much tv :lol: My brother and I love the show so I've sent him the questions. If he struggles then I know it's far too difficult but I'd expect him to get about 40-50 of them correct.

I consider my Still Game knowledge quite decent, one of my mates even messaged me last night and said I should give this a try as he felt I'd have a good shot at it. So far today during some spare time at work I've managed to answer 51/60. Some are proper picking my brain! :lol:

On 11/06/2017 at 17:19, 19QOS19 said:

Right here goes. There are 60 questions in total. 

This is excellent work but 60 questions?  That's more than a week's work cf the Quiz Thread and that's multi-choice.  It'll take me a whole evening to google the answers!