Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2023/24

36 minutes ago, Merkland Red said:

We'd sell to you if you could afford him.

Which you can't.

It doesn't make any sense in terms of Kamara out = Ferguson in as they are very different players. The Rangers das would love Ferguson and his all action style but he'd need a lot of coaching to fulfill Kamara's role in the team unless we are totally changing style. Ferguson, at the moment, has the raw attributes to be a top player in this league. However at the moment he's erratic and essentially would be back-up to Jack in the system - requiring a lot of coaching to get up to Jack's level of composure on the ball.

2 hours ago, TavTastic said:

It doesn't make any sense in terms of Kamara out = Ferguson in as they are very different players. The Rangers das would love Ferguson and his all action style but he'd need a lot of coaching to fulfill Kamara's role in the team unless we are totally changing style. Ferguson, at the moment, has the raw attributes to be a top player in this league. However at the moment he's erratic and essentially would be back-up to Jack in the system - requiring a lot of coaching to get up to Jack's level of composure on the ball.

Ok pal.

1 hour ago, TavTastic said:

Aye but he's not at his age is now is he? So it's a bit of a useless point. Reality is that right now Jack is clearly the better player and Ferguson would have to improve to reach his level. 

It's been rubbished by the club anyway and anyone sensible knew it was never going to happen so you guys can relax.

Useless point you say

So Jack was able to develop from age 20 to now, but Ferguson isn't. Yeah right

And we don't need to relax, as WE know it isn't going to happen and we all know why it won't, even though you guys are in denial.

1 hour ago, Sheep62 said:

Useless point you say

Sometimes players regress/stall for whatever reason. Injuries being a main reason for example. It's very possible, and I think likely, that he will develop significantly but it's not guaranteed. I mean the boy's dad is the perfect example of a player not fulfilling his potential.

And we don't need to relax, as WE know it isn't going to happen and we all know why it won't, even though you guys are in denial.

Yeah we've all said it's not going to happen either :lol: 

Edited by TavTastic

Guest Bob Mahelp
2 hours ago, robbie1872 said:

he is a pale shadow of the player his dad was at that age and has not impressed me once, jack is a far superior player

27 years old with 2 Scotland caps. Jack is so superior he gets to make the tea for the guy who makes the coffee for the worst Scotland team. Ever.

Within 16 months, Aberdeen's Lewis Ferguson will have more caps for Scotland than Ryan Jack will get in his whole career. Maybe even by that point you'll have watched a few football games.

1 hour ago, Sheep62 said:

Useless point you say

45 minutes ago, naegoodinthedark said:

2 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

27 years old with 2 Scotland caps. Jack is so superior he gets to make the tea for the guy who makes the coffee for the worst Scotland team. Ever.

Within 16 months, Aberdeen's Lewis Ferguson will have more caps for Scotland than Ryan Jack will get in his whole career. Maybe even by that point you'll have watched a few football games.

Great!  I love to see the wee sheepies flock together to rant about Rangers - always amusing.  They are almost as delusional as their grey and green cousins and use exactly the same subtle argumentation (yer deid, yer shite, yer cheats, yer skint) too.  Daft Bob even valued Ferguson Minor at £10M so he's clearly had a shot at someone's Suville calculator.

Anyway, this outrage is entirely misplaced.  There is no interest in wee Lewis from us.  Even if there was he'd not get a game in the first team this season as he'd need a spell in the development squad to try and recover his footballing skills.  Hit and hope and take the man before the ball may be appreciated by the Dolly cognoscenti whose other sport is caber tossing but it doesn't cut the mustard down Govan way and it would be a pity to put the square Ferguson peg in the Rangers round hole.  Maybe a half season with our youth and a proper pre season with the first team might just be enough to heal him from the extra hammer throwing sessions he's clearly had.

All hypothetical, of course, since we don't want him and don't need him.  Keep ranting, though, it's funny.

Our green n grey friends are perfectly normal and well adjusted people. 

An Online Submission to The Home Office

Alfredo Morelos was signed by The Rangers Football Club Limited on July 1st 2017. As a Colombia national of 21 years he had not played for the senior squad, or had been selected for same, when he was signed. He had last represented his country as an U-20 player on 8th February 2015.
I have closely examined the criteria used by the English Football Association to assess whether a non EEA/EEU player should receive a Governing Body Endoresement. As Mr. Morelos had not made his senior debut when signed by The Rangers Football Club Ltd, and there was no indication at that time that he would, the English FA’s methodology would have denied Mr. Morelos automatic Governing Body Endorsement as he had not represented his country at senior level. When one examines their point based exceptions criteria, Mr Morelos would have also been denied a Governing Body Endorsement. Mr Morelos was when signed unable to speak English. An interview on Rangers TV on 29/11/2017, his first for the club, is conducted in Spanish with subtitles. On what basis did the Scottish FA provide Mr. Morelos with a Governing Body Endorsement? Were they misled by the player’s agent, World In Motion, or The Rangers FC Ltd?

The aforementioned text in bold blue italics typeface consists of precisely 1200 characters, which is the maximum allowed on the online Home Office form.

In reporting Alfredo Morelos to The Home Office I selected two from a list of immigration irregularities viz:

1. Fake or false documentation.

2. Lied on application.

When prompted for a place where the crime occurred I provided the postal address and postcode of The Rangers Football Club Ltd viz 150 Edmiston Drive. Glasgow G51 2XD. As for when the crime occurred I was aware that the official signing day was July 1st, 2017 yet chose June/July 2017 in my response.

I provided The Home Office with Mr. Morelos’ date of birth i.e. 21 June 1996 and his place of birth Cerete, Colombia. I confirmed that he was aged 18-24 from the drop down menu. I specified that the crime was ongoing.

As for his employer, I specified Managing Director Stewart Robertson, the most senior director of The Rangers Football Club Ltd. When prompted whether he was aware of this immigration crime, I confirmed that he was a party to the immigration anomalies.

As the form, or my browser, kept refreshing as I accessed public records, which I confirmed were the sources of my submission, I chose not to elaborate further on the SFA’s involvement or the part played by Mr. Morelos’ agent, World In Motion, and the SFA member club.

The following question is worthy of note:

Can we act on this information without putting you or others at risk?

To which I responded:

Yes. I have received three credible death threats.

If one were to read between the lines what difference would four make? I chose not to confirm my name, address, date of birth or phone number. I disclosed my email address should they wish to correspond with me. If this comes to pass I will remit to them the factual text from yesterday’s article viz El Buffalo’s Governing Body Exemption.

10 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Great!  I love to see the wee sheepies flock together to rant about Rangers - always amusing.  They are almost as delusional as their grey and green cousins and use exactly the same subtle argumentation (yer deid, yer shite, yer cheats, yer skint) too.  Daft Bob even valued Ferguson Minor at £10M so he's clearly had a shot at someone's Suville calculator.

Anyway, this outrage is entirely misplaced.  There is no interest in wee Lewis from us.  Even if there was he'd not get a game in the first team this season as he'd need a spell in the development squad to try and recover his footballing skills.  Hit and hope and take the man before the ball may be appreciated by the Dolly cognoscenti whose other sport is caber tossing but it doesn't cut the mustard down Govan way and it would be a pity to put the square Ferguson peg in the Rangers round hole.  Maybe a half season with our youth and a proper pre season with the first team might just be enough to heal him from the extra hammer throwing sessions he's clearly had.

All hypothetical, of course, since we don't want him and don't need him.  Keep ranting, though, it's funny.

Trust me Kinky, not half as funny as your lot trying to justify that he wouldn't be good enough, trying to disguise the fact that you couldn't afford him without punting a few players first

2 minutes ago, Sheep62 said:

Trust me Kinky, not half as funny as your lot trying to justify that he wouldn't be good enough, trying to disguise the fact that you couldn't afford him without punting a few players first

Oh FFS min...you're auld enough to know that not being able to afford a player has never been a barrier...

1 hour ago, naegoodinthedark said:

IMG_1358.jpg

wipe your mouth then halfwit, his dads a prime example of a player that failed to develop from his early 20s and was a far better player than his son at the same age, 2 titles , three cups . motm awards against celtic and then pissed it all up against the wall

8 minutes ago, bennett said:

Alfredo Morelos was signed by The Rangers Football Club Limited on July 1st 2017. As a Colombia national of 21 years he had not played for the senior squad, or had been selected for same, when he was signed. He had last represented his country as an U-20 player on 8th February 2015.
I have closely examined the criteria used by the English Football Association to assess whether a non EEA/EEU player should receive a Governing Body Endoresement. As Mr. Morelos had not made his senior debut when signed by The Rangers Football Club Ltd, and there was no indication at that time that he would, the English FA’s methodology would have denied Mr. Morelos automatic Governing Body Endorsement as he had not represented his country at senior level. When one examines their point based exceptions criteria, Mr Morelos would have also been denied a Governing Body Endorsement. Mr Morelos was when signed unable to speak English. An interview on Rangers TV on 29/11/2017, his first for the club, is conducted in Spanish with subtitles. On what basis did the Scottish FA provide Mr. Morelos with a Governing Body Endorsement? Were they misled by the player’s agent, World In Motion, or The Rangers FC Ltd?

The aforementioned text in bold blue italics typeface consists of precisely 1200 characters, which is the maximum allowed on the online Home Office form.

In reporting Alfredo Morelos to The Home Office I selected two from a list of immigration irregularities viz:

1. Fake or false documentation.

2. Lied on application.

When prompted for a place where the crime occurred I provided the postal address and postcode of The Rangers Football Club Ltd viz 150 Edmiston Drive. Glasgow G51 2XD. As for when the crime occurred I was aware that the official signing day was July 1st, 2017 yet chose June/July 2017 in my response.

I provided The Home Office with Mr. Morelos’ date of birth i.e. 21 June 1996 and his place of birth Cerete, Colombia. I confirmed that he was aged 18-24 from the drop down menu. I specified that the crime was ongoing.

As for his employer, I specified Managing Director Stewart Robertson, the most senior director of The Rangers Football Club Ltd. When prompted whether he was aware of this immigration crime, I confirmed that he was a party to the immigration anomalies.

As the form, or my browser, kept refreshing as I accessed public records, which I confirmed were the sources of my submission, I chose not to elaborate further on the SFA’s involvement or the part played by Mr. Morelos’ agent, World In Motion, and the SFA member club.

The following question is worthy of note:

Can we act on this information without putting you or others at risk?

To which I responded:

Yes. I have received three credible death threats.

If one were to read between the lines what difference would four make? I chose not to confirm my name, address, date of birth or phone number. I disclosed my email address should they wish to correspond with me. If this comes to pass I will remit to them the factual text from yesterday’s article viz El Buffalo’s Governing Body Exemption.

I seen this today actually. John James is just comedy gold. I'd bet he never actually bothered reporting Morelos to the immigration authorities.

7 minutes ago, Sheep62 said:

😀😀😀  we paid about 30 times what he is worth for helander in the summer , but you crack on with your delusions

14 minutes ago, bennett said:

Jesus wept, Ben.  The cuddly wee anti-fascist supporters of the inclusive club trying to get a young guy in full employment, who is supporting his impoverished family, deported?

What a bunch of hypocritical scoundrels they are.

Edited by The_Kincardine

1 minute ago, The_Kincardine said:

Jesus wept, Ben.  The cuddly wee anti-fascist supporters of the inclusive club trying to get a young guy in full employment, who is supporting his impoverished family, deported?

What a bunch of hypocritical scoundrels they are.who 

I'm sure that they had a huge banner saying 'immigrants welcome' at some of their games, just another example of their double standards. 

5 minutes ago, TavTastic said:

I seen this today actually. John James is just comedy gold. I'd bet he never actually bothered reporting Morelos to the immigration authorities.

He's even better comedy value than Phil Mac....... I wouldn't be surprised if he was unhinged enough to contact the home office.