Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2024/25

2 hours ago, willywastecoat said:

There is no class system within any football support M8,if you think that your just a dafty diddy like the rest on here.

41 minutes ago, willywastecoat said:

Have you still got you're shell-suit David?

That's impressive. If only we could believe it was deliberate. 

J Peterman No GIF

13 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Tell me to stop responding to his fishing posts, please.

Your/you're* a big boy now, you know what to do.

14 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Wee willie has probably only had one broom for the last thirty years as well.

Surely not even Triggers' broom could have coped with the amount of sweeping those cvnts do?

15 hours ago, Sortmeout said:

Or the Celtic fans who think it’s ok to rush their way into stadiums without valid tickets risking a crush and only causing harm to their own fellow supporters (as well as police/stewards).

You would think every right minded Celtic fan would be in agreement of how scummy their fans are, I guess it says a lot about those who condone or deflect.

It's the entitlement of the cvnts.  "Well your stadium is half empty, so it's your fault for not just giving us more tickets, then they wouldn't be forced to do it", seems to often be the reasoning of those defending them. 

Well actually, no. Those with tickets go to the game,  those without watch it at home or in the pub, why even travel without a ticket? I've never missed out on a gig at the Hydro and thought, "right lads, fvck it. We'll go anyway, and once wee Rab gets in he can kick open a fire exit and we'll all just pile in". It's fairly easy in life not to act like absolute c***s, really.

3 hours ago, 'WellDel said:

It's the entitlement of the cvnts.  "Well your stadium is half empty, so it's your fault for not just giving us more tickets, then they wouldn't be forced to do it", seems to often be the reasoning of those defending them. 

Well actually, no. Those with tickets go to the game,  those without watch it at home or in the pub, why even travel without a ticket? I've never missed out on a gig at the Hydro and thought, "right lads, fvck it. We'll go anyway, and once wee Rab gets in he can kick open a fire exit and we'll all just pile in". It's fairly easy in life not to act like absolute c***s, really.

I always just ask them why they had to close down part of their stadium when rangers were out the league. Seems like a fair chunk of their support are more interested in Rangers than their own club. Embarrassing really.

31 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

I always just ask them why they had to close down part of their stadium when rangers were out the league. Seems like a fair chunk of their support are more interested in Rangers than their own club. Embarrassing really.

I'm not going to pretend there isn't those who spend as much time revelling in the **** demise and hilarity as supporting us but our average attendance was falling year on year since MON had left. Add in Lawwell having absolutely no ambition other than to tread water it's no wonder folk chucked their books. The main hole in this claim is that season tickets were stagnant untill we announced Rodgers and they went through the roof with a waiting list that didn't exist since MON times. 

29 minutes ago, gannonball said:

I'm not going to pretend there isn't those who spend as much time revelling in the **** demise and hilarity as supporting us but our average attendance was falling year on year since MON had left. Add in Lawwell having absolutely no ambition other than to tread water it's no wonder folk chucked their books. The main hole in this claim is that season tickets were stagnant untill we announced Rodgers and they went through the roof with a waiting list that didn't exist since MON times. 

So basically when Rangers came into the league you needed a waiting list again? 

7 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

They really cannot take their club and/or support being criticised. They will always come up with an excuse.

18 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

I mean if you choose to totally ignore what I actually posted that showed it wasn't really to do with them then ok yeah.

7 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

They really cannot take their club and/or support being criticised. They will always come up with an excuse.

Another who has just ignored what I said to crowbar in another narrative. I literally said there is some in our support who are as interested in Rangers as they as much their own team. Because they are generally the ones who are armchair fans who are more interested in getting one over their *** pals/colleagues than every really setting foot in Celtic Park I have found they aren't really the ones who swell our attendance. The latter is just my opinion though.

2 minutes ago, gannonball said:

I mean if you choose to totally ignore what I actually posted that showed it wasn't really to do with them then ok yeah.

Another who has just ignored what I said to crowbar in another narrative. I literally said there is some in our support who are as interested in Rangers as they as much their own team. Because they are generally the ones who are armchair fans who are more interested in getting one over their *** pals/colleagues than every really setting foot in Celtic Park I have found they aren't really the ones who swell our attendance. The latter is just my opinion though.

I read what you said, and you intimated that the drastic fall in Celtic's attendances while Rangers played outwith the top division was not due to this fact.