Oor Nicola Sturgeon thread.

Pearbuyerbell

4 minutes ago, doulikefish said:

Leaked report is out....nobody cares 

Except BBC Breakfast, who led their story with “Nicola Sturgeon is facing further pressure...”. 

I never used to think the BBC was as biased against the SNP as people thought, but these past few weeks have been a real eye-opener. 

8 minutes ago, jamamafegan said:

I’ve got a distant relative on my FB who is a full blown Yes Da’ - she has been very quiet since yesterday’s result. They are just as bad as the yoons tbh, very weird. Shame she went down that path.

Aye, obviously it's unionists you get to point and laugh at most here but you'd hope there's some quiet reflection from the Yes Das about whether they've maybe been led up the garden path here. But then they'll just check whatever WoS says and remember that they have to be TERFs because they like that Joanna Cherry so f**k them

10 hours ago, sophia said:

I wonder if sometime post indy and after we vote to become a republic, would Nicola consider becoming president 

I would think that post Independence the SNP as we know it now would splinter politically, it's more than possible that other political parties would appear, bear in mind that Scotland 's electorate would favour a socialist type Government, the present SNP is left leaning, though there is no doubt that may be one or two right wing parties emerging which would attract the landowners and their brainwashed pheasant beaters and gamekeepers plus the Edinburgh based pretentious english .

All in all it would be an eclectic mixture of politics until things settled, would Nicola become President? hard to say though the feeling as of now would suggest she would.

10 hours ago, Stormzy said:

We'll see. The posts on here are not indicative of the wider electorate, this is quite blatantly a very bias source. 

Tbh you chat so much bland cliched pish. You say Unionists could only dream of such support even though they won the last referendum.. like how devoid of intelligence is that???

Yes the Brexit referendum was won by the unionists but rejected by Scotland.

I note that you have reverted to personal abuse against me instead of attempting to put forward a balanced argument, typical mud slinging tory.

2 minutes ago, Paco said:

Is this actually in the report? This is a bonkers view to express.

It's an absolute farce tbh.

The day after an independent inquiry clears her, a group of opposition MSP's try to claim credibility with a straight face whilst writing 'we find it hard to believe...' in their very important investigation. Madness.

9 hours ago, Tattie36 said:

No surprise as that’s how they get the job in the first place. The BBC have been a disgrace throughout this whole matter.

Considering the BBC Chairman is an ex tory councilor and a hefty tory donor it is of no surprise.

Watch how BBC Scotland spews out anti SNP propaganda during the forthcoming election.

Guest Bob Mahelp

The Tories know that Sturgeon has nothing to resign over, but they hoping that enough mud will stick over the next 6 weeks so the SNP can fall short of a majority. 

Hence, the wee linesman rat banging on yesterday about 'it's clear that Sturgeon misled parliament', when she had just been cleared by an independent review.

Despite them saying that they would respect the Hamilton review, they have no intention of doing so, 

8 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

The Tories know that Sturgeon has nothing to resign over, but they hoping that enough mud will stick over the next 6 weeks so the SNP can fall short of a majority. 

Hence, the wee linesman rat banging on yesterday about 'it's clear that Sturgeon misled parliament', when she had just been cleared by an independent review.

Despite them saying that they would respect the Hamilton review, they have no intention of doing so, 

It's becoming so Trumpian by repeating the same lies over and over again they are hoping the narrative sticks sadly the BBC are keeping it going instead of embarrassing Dougie and his chums live on air.

54 minutes ago, jamamafegan said:

I’ve got a distant relative on my FB who is a full blown Yes Da’ - she has been very quiet since yesterday’s result. They are just as bad as the yoons tbh, very weird. Shame she went down that path.

Surely a Yes Maw?

Just now, Pato said:

Correct. The welcher Kincardine welched on his bets after we bit his hand off for offering a tenner Sturgeon would be packing up her things by January 1st.

He'd taken to posting stuff from the absolute worst twitter lunatics on his side of the issue but if you look at them from all walks of life, not just Scottish politics, you'll notice that predicting momentous events to happen on a particular day is a very common theme. I think it's all about building your brand. It's secondary whether these things actually come off or not, usually what happens is they concoct some *new information* which explains why the last one didn't work but now equipped with this *new information* it'll *definitely* happen by this new date, rinse repeat. The people too invested with the internet honour points in their heads can't admit it's all nonsense and it keeps incrementally growing. Hence Q-anon which is being enthusiastically adopted as a strategy over here now.

To be fair, he'd only ever agreed the bet with me and then paid up. He tried his best to ignore the pile on of action afterwards!

12 minutes ago, SandyCromarty said:

Should Nicola sue the Scottish tories with Harassment?

LOL no. That's Facebook maw levels of strategy. 

What she should do is absolutely tear into them over their utter hypocrisy in repeatedly calling for her resignation despite being cleared by an independent report whilst they are simultaneously behaving like utter cowards over repeated actual breaches of ministerial codes by their boss and that utter ratbag of a Home Secretary (and god knows how many other cabinet members).