Thistle V Killie (07/04/18)

Fair play to the Killie fans who turned out today. Just need to wrap the “Hello Hello” shite. Turns some of our fans (assumedly others’ as well) into frothing messes though.

That last sentence is exactly why we won't be wrapping it anytime soon.

• Replies 198
9 minutes ago, GrahamJags said:

Fair play to the Killie fans who turned out today. Just need to wrap the “Hello Hello” shite. Turns some of our fans (assumedly others’ as well) into frothing messes though.

If they wrapped the Hello Hello tune they'd only go onto sing the rest of their songs which have blatantly been ripped from the Union Bears. For a team with fans who are so touchy when people say they sing the same song as Rangers they are really desperate to rip off the rest of their songs.

2 minutes ago, Pie Of The Month said:

If they wrapped the Hello Hello tune they'd only go onto sing the rest of their songs which have blatantly been ripped from the Union Bears. For a team with fans who are so touchy when people say they sing the same song as Rangers they are really desperate to rip off the rest of their songs.

The Union Bears wrote Dancing In September? 

37 minutes ago, WFAANW said:

I'm sure plenty of teams in the championship have a "hello hello" song so you can take your pity and f**k off to the diddy league. Thanks.

I'm pretty sure Morton sing it, so he can pity them and listen out for crypto-*** subliminal messages in 1970s funk classics to his heart's content.

Related image

6 hours ago, Coooombe said:

We're not playing particularly well at the minute but still winning and keeping clean sheets, which is outstanding. Incredible support today as well.

Thistle desperately need a striker. Erskine and Lawless are decent at creating half chances but they've absolutely no one who looks capable of putting them away.

I'd completely disagree with that. I think in Doolan and Sammon we've got players who can score if given chances, but they're getting absolutely none because the midfield has been non-existent pretty much all season. Lawless had a good game today, but he's had a poor year, and Erskine has done nothing for ages. The rest of the midfield has been dogshit. If we had Jordan Jones playing for us, Doolan and Sammon would each have at least 2 or 3 goals more this season. Speaking of Jones, he was brilliant today. Christie Elliott is probably our most reliable player and very rarely gets beaten in a 1v1, but Jones had him on toast all day today.

Cracking away support as well, aye. About time, mind you.

Guest Moomintroll
They never wrote Marching Through Georgia either but it doesn't stop you conveniently only singing songs once they latch onto them.
Well yes, it was the Union Bears who first adopted Marching through Georgia into The Billy Boys.

Cracking away support as well, aye. About time, mind you.
The October game with SC sat in the stand there were 992 Killie fans at the game. Today we had 1664.....

10 hours ago, RossDee01 said:

Why are Thistle fans so unbelievably resigned to relegation? There's still a long way to go and so many twists and turns yet.

Because since we made the top 6 last season, we have seen them go from bad to worse , losing games from winning positions in the final 10 minutes against, Celtic, Rangers, Dundee , Hearts and a good few others to boot.  Dundee got saved by McCann last season, our board are like our manager , NO PLAN B

7 hours ago, Moomintroll said:
10 hours ago, Pie Of The Month said:
They never wrote Marching Through Georgia either but it doesn't stop you conveniently only singing songs once they latch onto them.

Well yes, it was the Union Bears who first adopted Marching through Georgia into The Billy Boys.

You'll have dates for that, right?

8 hours ago, C4mmy31 said:

The October game with SC sat in the stand there were 992 Killie fans at the game. Today we had 1664.....

992 was decent, but in the 5 years since we’ve come back up, yesterday was the first time you’ve brought over 1000. Killie used to bring at least yesterday’s number every time to Firhill, and I’m just saying I’m surprised it’s taken this long to see that kind of crowd again.

Not trying to start some sort of crowd w**k, as our home gates have been pish for a while now and are getting worse this season. It’s just an observation. It was a good away crowd and the Main Stand looks much better when it’s busy like that.