ilostmyself Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Excitement at fever pitch already for what promises to be a forgettable game of football between two teams having shite seasons. Do I need a voucher to get in like this time last year? I'd bring back Robbie Mutch for the lolz and basically only play players who could possibly be at the club next season. Best part of the game to be that Sons, We're the Ones tune they play before the game Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Moonster Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 2 minutes ago, ilostmyself said: Do I need a voucher to get in like this time last year? No. I expect there won't be many Sons fans rushing to this one but I hope all Sons fans who can make it down do so. We're going into a very important period in the clubs history and we need to look to build momentum for the play-offs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 We are certainly in a completely different place to the jubilation of Austins winner last year. Christ it's depressing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 *Play match* *Options* *Sim Match* *Skip to Result* Probably best for both sets of fans to be honest. Falkirk can just forget all about this season, and we can get through a game without any more injuries piling up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverton End Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Might watch this from the top of the Castle, through binoculars. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluegrass Bairn Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 11 minutes ago, ilostmyself said: a forgettable game of football between two teams having shite seasons.... only play players who could possibly be at the club next season. that’ll be 5-a-side then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boghead ranter Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 15 minutes ago, ilostmyself said: Best part of the game to be that Sons, We're the Ones tune they play before the game As always 4 minutes ago, Silverton End said: Might watch this from the top of the Castle, through my fingers. FTFY Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boghead ranter Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Just now, Dennistoun Bairn said: that’ll be 5-a-side then. We'll only be fielding Mark Stewart then, and he may have a relegation clause in his contract. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ilostmyself Posted April 19, 2018 Author Share Posted April 19, 2018 Alternatively, we only play players who are 100% leaving, basically a Villains 11 for each side and we bring rotten fruit to throw at them. Could be a great day out for everyone, maybe get some of our most hated players from the past in at half time for us to aim our vitriol at. I'd happily turn up to shout abuse at Kevin McBride Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverton End Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 12 minutes ago, ilostmyself said: Alternatively, we only play players who are 100% leaving, basically a Villains 11 for each side and we bring rotten fruit to throw at them. Could be a great day out for everyone, maybe get some of our most hated players from the past in at half time for us to aim our vitriol at. I'd happily turn up to shout abuse at Kevin McBride I'm gonnae give Hartley pelters from atop the Castle, he'll not know where it's coming from*(3rd cannon on the left) *Unless he reads P&B of course Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 @keithgy to be at the game with a collection bucket for the Alex Harris emptying fund. Some crabbit b*****d to complain to a steward and put a halt to collection. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Re the game, so happy for us to be rocking up here concerned about nothing except next season. Hardly a happy hunting ground for us. Good luck in the playoffs Sons. Had we misguidedly held on to Houston a wee bit longer, the roles could well have been reversed. Hard lines. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ebobsboy Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Really no idea what sort of side Hartley will put out for this one, play some of the fringe guys, maybe even Loy, tbh not really bothered, more looking forward to the final whistle next Saturday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 21/20 Falkirk. Buying money with Dumbarton in protection mode for their inevitable reeming in the play offs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ka202 Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Will Dumbarton be resting players for this for their up coming playoff games? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senor Bairn Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 I’ll not be attending this, we can lose 10 nil for all I care. Good day. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Rory Loy to bag a hat trick agaimst Dumbartons second string, COYB group to go full supernova when Hartley subsequently kicks him out of the club. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 48 minutes ago, ka202 said: Will Dumbarton be resting players for this for their up coming playoff games? I don't think we'll have enough fit players to rest anyone really. Scott Gallacher seemed to take a nasty one, and Carsy, Boomer and Dowie all looked to be playing through knocks last night, joining a whole host of other people I can't be bothered naming on our injury list. Tom Walsh is suspended too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 Can't we just call it a 0-0 draw and go to the pub instead? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kircer bairn Posted April 19, 2018 Share Posted April 19, 2018 £28 for the parent & child gate is going to gave families flocking to this game..................not! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...