The Ultimate Super Ayr Thread

2 hours ago, muZZa__44 said:

Ryan Howley just followed Ayr on Insta 

Aye he was at the game on Saturday. I took my cousins weans to get some autographs, of course they didn't recognise him and bold as brass asked if he was a Raith player and he said he was an Ayr one 😂 

2 minutes ago, Rodders1910 said:

How do they choose who gets the season tickets? Just dish them oot to schools along with a few of the adult ones I take it?

Have you not heard of the HungAyr games that Graeme Mathie has been running? 

6 minutes ago, callum-ayr said:

Just went on to his twitter to see if he was following us yet. That is a no, however follows some questionable characters to say the least :lol:

f**king hell.  English footballers are such a lost cause, I mind Pat Nevin saying it's always been the case. 

IMG-20240823-WA0014.jpg

8 minutes ago, callum-ayr said:

Just went on to his twitter to see if he was following us yet. That is a no, however follows some questionable characters to say the least :lol:

With that line up he should be signing for Airdrie.

1 hour ago, Thumper said:

I had absolutely forgotten about Killieween. Proper Wicker Man nonsense having local deviations in festivals in the 21st century.

Wheesht you...I've gaun tae some Marymass stuff. 🙄

Edited by Black Pennel
Those feckin fat fingers again. Dunno why.

The last time the band Oasis played together, Ayr United lost 2-0 at home to Greenock Morton to end a home league unbeaten run that had lasted all the way through the previous season.

The Ayr lineup that day was:

Stephen Grindlay

Kenny Connolly

Kevin James

Billy Gibson

Andy Aitken

Dean Keenan

Chris Aitken (Bryan Prunty 80)

Ryan Stevenson

Willie Easton (Ryan Borris 80)

Kevin Cawley (David Gormley 56)

Mark Roberts

Subs Not Used:

Craig Samson

Neil McGowan.

Big oooft at Howley’s Twitter. Umpteen crypto bro’s, Farage, Tommy Robinson and Wayne Mardle. I assume Howley position is on the right wing.

Edited by Andy_AUFC

2 minutes ago, Andy_AUFC said:

Big oooft at Howley’s Twitter. Umpteen crypto bro’s, Farage, Tommy Robinson and Wayne Mardle. I assume Howley position is on the right wing.

What's wrong with Wayne Mardle?