The Ultimate Super Ayr Thread

12 hours ago, Iain said:

Was there not some suggestion that he was still showing up to his other job (at a bank?) while being signed off sick from Ayr?

Yeah I believe so

11 hours ago, Roxanne's man said:

No, the defender 😅 the big Frankenstein's monster looking fella 🤔 my years are probably all mixed up here.

I thought you were talking about Eddie Forrest. 

I remember him having a right go at Michael Moore on the park during a game. 

6 hours ago, Richey Edwards said:

Mind the match we were 2-0 up against Forfar then Ludo Roy got sent off for headbutting somecunt, Hillcoat came on and saved the penalty and then conceded twice in a minute?

I was at that one. Grim times.

What we thinking for Sunday?  Minutes for all the squad players and new guys? 

Russell 

McCalister Stanger McAvoy Reading

Syla Howley

McKenzie                                 Hastie

McRoberts* Walker

If not on loan

Edited by itzdrk

20 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

Russell 

Syla Howley

McRoberts* Walker

Hide contents

If not on loan

I’d swap McKenzie and Walker about at some point, we need them both to be able replacements for Dowds and Oakley. Same with Bavage. 

1 hour ago, itzdrk said:

Russell 

Syla Howley

McRoberts* Walker

Reveal hidden contents

If not on loan

I’d like to see McAvoy, Bavage, Howley and Hastie start. Not sure about the others. Relatively decent prize money if we get through a few rounds. 

*edit to add Walker to start too! So yeah quite a lot of changes then! 

9F34885E-2808-4CCB-9727-5527FC5E222A.jpeg

Edited by ecocme

1 hour ago, itzdrk said:

Russell 

Syla Howley

McRoberts* Walker

With Bavidge unavailable probably a chance for McKenzie to start upfront with Tomlinson RM. Would like to see Hastie off the right if we go 4-2-3-1 though.

10 hours ago, Darth Crabbit said:

Remember going to Alloa and getting hammered 5-1 with Hillcoat in goal, it was horrific…….

I had such a heads gone at that game I got into an argument with him while they game was still being played, which he mentioned in his column in the Sunday Mail 😂

Met him a few years later when he was running a goalie coaching setup for young players. I sheepishly went up and explained who I was and offered my apologies for doing that during the game. He was sound, took time to talk through playing in that team with young inexperienced guys in front of him. Not a good time for anyone in the club.

5 minutes ago, Peil said:

I had such a heads gone at that game I got into an argument with him while they game was still being played, which he mentioned in his column in the Sunday Mail 😂

Did he not get frozen out the team and told to stay away for what he said in his column about the fans or am I thinking of another incident?

25 minutes ago, Beastie Russell said:

How’s the away end catering looking ?

or is it McDonald’s again ?

I'm sure your fans were allowed into the stand for food from behind the goals.  No doubt same again. 

17 minutes ago, Richey Edwards said:

Did he not get frozen out the team and told to stay away for what he said in his column about the fans or am I thinking of another incident?

I honestly can't remember him being frozen over that one. 

I fully deserved everything he shouted back at me tbf.

50 minutes ago, Only me... said:

Bring this 👇download(1).jpeg.761981b50a6956e2ca8fbe41dc56a1d1.jpeg

That would be epic!

Wee sandwich and a tunnocks tea cake at the fitba 👍

Shite they take stuff like that off you, as it could be used as a projectile 😟 Would make a great commentary though...

'And Ayr have a through ball....what's this? The ref has been scudded with a Spiderman lunch box full of crusts!'

21 minutes ago, Peil said:

I honestly can't remember him being frozen over that one. 

I fully deserved everything he shouted back at me tbf.

In fact I think him being frozen out was because he complained in his column about preparing to play in a game for us only to turn up and find we had a trialist keeper (Peter Cherrie) who was starting instead. He later apologised for it and came back and put in a MOTM performance IIRC.