Hearts vs Hibs

No justification for violence against Lennon or Bobby.  Why is there this sort of pussy footing talking about context or if Lennon was 'asking for it', it is totally unacceptable to go to your place of work and be attacked. End of.  

• Replies 1.2k
5 hours ago, Tony Wonder said:

You couldn't school us despite not having a striker and missing 5 automatic picks.  You'll not be schooling us when we have a couple of them back.

Hearts fan in failing to understand that Tynecastle's pitch is about half the size of Easter Road shock.

Hearts haven't even come away with a draw from ours since Ozturk's hit and hope in 2014.

If Hibs get the ball down and play in the Harlem Globetrotter style that we all know best, it'll be another walkover in Leith.

11 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said:

Probably explains why your average home gate is always lower than ours then 

It was only marginally higher last year because you bent over for the blue pound and gave tickets to 14,000 Rangers fans at Murrayfield, and other massively inflated away supports. 

Just now, Cabbage and Hibs said:

It was only marginally higher last year because you gave tickets to 14,000 Rangers fans at Murrayfield, and other massively inflated away supports. 

They do the same at Tynecastle every second week m8.

Awful lot of talk here about Lennons goading of the crowd being justified because he was getting goaded himself.

Whilst I have seen no one attempt to excuse or justify the coin thrower, I have seen various people point out that for every action there is a reaction.

So for those who think the only point of discussion is the coin and Lennons behaviour is irrelevant, at what point does "they give it out so they have to take it back" end.

Is all provocation up to but not including physical, acceptable and within the limits of sensible behaviour, and only when someone steps over that mark should their behaviour be subject to scrutiny?

Seems a sort of fucked up case of double standards going on.

And to avoid getting into some strawman pish once again, the coin throwet is solely responsible for his actions and should be punished accordingly. There is no excuse for throwing coins or any other act of physical violence.

1 minute ago, Bairnardo said:

Awful lot of talk here about Lennons goading of the crowd being justified because he was getting goaded himself.

Whilst I have seen no one attempt to excuse or justify the coin thrower, I have seen various people point out that for every action there is a reaction.

So for those who think the only point of discussion is the coin and Lennons behaviour is irrelevant, at what point does "they give it out so they have to take it back" end.

Is all provocation up to but not including physical, acceptable and within the limits of sensible behaviour, and only when someone steps over that mark should their behaviour be subject to scrutiny?

And to avoid getting into some strawman pish once again, the coin throwet is solely responsible for his actions and should be punished accordingly. There is no excuse for throwing coins or any other act of physical violence.

Don't you tire of making the same point over and over again in each post?

1 minute ago, Bairnardo said:
2 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:
Don't you tire of making the same point over and over again in each post?

Just asking m8. You dont have to answer.

To answer your question, his behavour was irrelevant. Laughing at people isn't a crime, physically assaulting people for laughing is a crime. This "he brought it on himself" attitude is poor.

If you walk up to somebody in the street and call them a c**t, they have every right to say something back to you. It's fair game. But it they sling a hook at you, you're damn as hell not going to accept that as fair game and will be dragging their arse to court on assault charges.

27 minutes ago, BendtnerBairn said:

Dunno whit ur laughing at. You must have got smashed with a coin as a kid and didn't realise being a Hamilton supporter from Linlithgow. Wtf even is that?

Image result for charlie nicholas comeback

3 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

If you walk up to somebody in the street and call them a c**t, they have every right to say something back to you. It's fair game. But it they sling a hook at you, you're damn as hell not going to accept that as fair game and will be dragging their arse to court on assault charges.

So if you walked up to a group of guys in the street outside a club/pub and started laughing at them and calling them c**** what would you expect to happen??

38 minutes ago, Dominique Malonga said:

I wouldn’t pay much attention to Unleash The Nade lads.

He’s already outed himself as someone who doesn’t wear designer clothing.

I go by the old saying “if your trainers cost less than £300 then I’m a better person than you”

Stone Island wearing moron found 

1 minute ago, roman_bairn said:

Really hope this brings to an end any further discussion re being able to drink alcohol in the stands at Scottish football.
Total minter for anyone who argued that was a good idea.....

Sell bevvy or not in the grounds this will happen from time to time. Fans just get tanked up and turn up in a state, and tbh it's probably not drink nowadays that gets them in that state.

5 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

To answer your question, his behavour was irrelevant. Laughing at people isn't a crime, physically assaulting people for laughing is a crime. This "he brought it on himself" attitude is poor.

And the guy that called them a c**t  will be up on breach of the peace charges. So what's your point?

6 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

OK to use your example.

If you walk up to someone in the street and call them a c**t and they subsequently hook you:

- the person who hooked you would be arrested and subject to criminal charges

- any witness of the incident would probably think you were both c***s

HTH.

18 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

Hearts fan in failing to understand that Tynecastle's pitch is about half the size of Easter Road shock.

Hearts haven't even come away with a draw from ours since Ozturk's hit and hope in 2014.

If Hibs get the ball down and play in the Harlem Globetrotter style that we all know best, it'll be another walkover in Leith.

Hibs' pitch is a whole four metres wider. Must be like playing a different game. 

Ozturk repeated the same trick the following week against Raith Rovers, good to know you're not still bitter about it.

It will be nice if some football breaks out in the next derby but I'm not building my hopes up.

6 minutes ago, Eric said:

So if you walked up to a group of guys in the street outside a club/pub and started laughing at them and calling them c**** what would you expect to happen??

I would expect them to follow the law and not risk needing to watch their cornholes in prison.

23 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Christ, how do you get something so dull out of something as salacious as a visiting manager being hit with a coin in a tinderbox derby?